Graphics Utopian Submission - Proposal on Comprendre Steem Logo

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Comprendre-Steem-v3.png

Repository

https://github.com/Comprendre-Steem/comprendre-steem

Linked Task Request

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@roxane/task-request-comprendre-steem-needs-a-logo

Details

The goal was to create a simple and minimalist logo for the best website we have in our French Community : Comprendre-Steem.fr

Few weeks ago @roxane & @oroger asked us to help them to create a logo and I proposed this one :

comprendre-steem.jpg

But I understood during my latest discussions with them, they really prefere something minimalist and straight forward. Therefore I hope my new work will fit with they needs & wishes.

Research work

I worked on different ideas mainly based on the fact we have to learn something using graphics related to books, cogs, bulbs, puzzles, magnifying glasses & graduate hats.

Comprendre-Steem-v1.png

Colors

I took the Steemit colors in order to reflect the direct link between the website & the social network but felt logical as the Blue Color is here about Trust, Widsdom, Calm, Intelligence & School.

As simple as possible

Finally I decide to use the simplier one as I know they like the simplicity of logo design.
I used the mix between the magnifying glass as we are looking for information with the idea bulb activated when we will find the answers to our questions on the website.

Small details about the steemit logo integration asked in the task request : I put it in the bulb basis to minimize the graphic complexity at its best.

Comprendre-Steem-v2.jpg

Benefits / Improvements

This website is a real entry point for all the French community giving us the opportunity to see it growth day after day.

The benefit with a new logo obviously is to gain in visibility and attrack more and more people on Steem.

Proof of authorship

First draft ideas page

IMG_20180612_211000.jpg

Printscreen work tool

image.png

image.png

Tools

Adobe Illustrator (Ai) is my main digital tool.
One of my best investment ever !

Original files

The original vector file and versions are available directly on my Google drive folder :
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1PTfhqRzVjAfuT74TfmMwwWrVSDO2x66u

Proof of Work Done

https://github.com/happydaddyfr/comprendre-steem
This work is under the creative commons license CC BY-NC-ND

Others

At the end I had to make a choice between the multiple versions I drawn but feel free to contact me if you want to use or rework one of the other logo I designed in my research phase.

Sort:  

"The original vector file and versions are available directly on the project's Github :" - THAT IS NOT THEIR GITHUB REPO! Please use google drive, not Github to present source files.

All required files were not provided.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Dear @andrejcibik,

First of all please let me thank you for those constructive advices.

I wasn't sure I had to already create all the required formats (waiting to know if my logo was choosen or not) and though my Github link was doing exactly the same job as a Google Drive folder.

Anyway, please note, following your advices, I put all the files asked in .svg and in .png + workfiles directly on my google drive folder shared in my post above.

Thank you again for your help with new guys like me.

See you around.
Have a great weekend !

Congratulations @besigner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75