Italian Translation Report: Node.js [Part 1 - 2030TW/1016CW]

in #utopian-io5 years ago


Image created by @pab.ink

Repository

Introduction

Hello everyone!! This is my first contribution of the "new" collaboration between utopian and davinci team, my first project of this adventure is Node.js specifically in the file dns.md (from 0 to abount 50%).

Project Detail

What is node.js?

Node.js is a JavaScript runtime built on Chrome's V8 JavaScript engine. It uses a non-blocking event-driven I / O model, which makes it a lightweight and efficient framework.

Honestly, I copied this piece from my friend @robertbira, I have not yet fully understood the full potential of this project to make me a real opinion, but I plan to do it soon.

Contribution Specifications

This is my first translation of the Node.js project, I did not find it very difficult to translate, perhaps because when I was in high school I studied informatics, even if I'm a bit rusty, very rusty, but I can still understand which ones these are the "keywords" to be translated and those not to be translated.
I hope I have done a good job.

Difficult words/sentences to translate in Italian

I found only one sentence that put me in trouble, but thanks to the experience of the other translators of the project we found the best translation together.

Languages

  • Source Language: English
  • Target Language: Italian
  • Experience: You can find my application Here

Word Count

  • Total Words: 2030
  • Clean Words: 1016

Proof of Authorship

Crowdin Profile Activity
Crowdin Project Activity

Feedback & Conclusion

Soon I will finish the dns.md file and move on to the next file, to continue to make my contribution to making open-source projects more usable.
Now that the month of October is over I will greatly increase the translation speed of the project as the work finally leaves me some free time.

Sort:  

Hi @deusjudo.

Welcome once again to the team and congratulations on your first contribution!

Your translation work was overall good, with a few minor exception. Currently, Node is one of the most challenging projects on our list, particularly because it takes some getting used to the technical terms and all the embedded code, so kudos to you for such a good start.
Please review my corrections directly on Crowdin for more details. In general, keep an eye out for punctuation and try to keep your translations always as faithful as possible to the original, even in formatting. Also, please note that sometimes, when a string needs a punctuation or other minor correction, I might take advantage of the need to resubmit it and make some bigger changes to it that I wouldn’t have made otherwise. So not all strings I rehaul were necessarily wrong: I might have just adjusted them for better flow.

I’m looking forward to your next contribution.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @imcesca! Keep up the good work!

Hi @deusjudo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66