BUG AGAIN ON STEEMIT WALLET!

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Bugs are common in open source platforms. And when that platform is a famous one as steemit and the affected area as precious as a wallet, it is sure to give one that creepy sense of unease.


As a steemian, I'm not one who is frequent in her wallet - I mean frequent as in visiting it daily, more so with low earnings. This evening however, I decided to visit to claim my earnings, and here's what I got in my transaction history:

2019-03-12 01.26.29.png

My most recent transaction of 37 minutes in the snapshot above is in the second position while an unsolicited promotional transfer I received some hours back tops the chart. I would have understood the reason for the displacement if the transfer here had involved substantial amount of coins. Lol!

But then it is not the first time we find this sort of abnormalcy in our wallets. In fact, most of the few bugs we have from time to time here on steemit are found in our wallet section.

Does it call for panic?

Absolutely not!
I do not see this as a things of significance that should warrant panicking. Steemit is a solid platform with experienced experts. I so believe the bug would get fixed in a matter of no time.


But then , I lack knowledge as per whether or not the steemit team had done some sort of reprogramming to have our most recent transactions some way below the chart. If this is the case, then fine. We should all be sensitized, and then we'll get used to the new system by and by. But if not, then fixing this bug as soon as possible would kind of give one some ease of mind. You see, our wallets are precious to us much as our purses. It's the repository of our hard earned income and so should be unarguably flawless.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79