SteemJS Tools - Witness Update HTML Tool

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

ADDENDUM

Please redownload the files from the repository and re-encrypt your password, I did some important changes:

  • Increase encryption strength against bruteforce attacks by hashing the password with high iterations. The encryption/decryption now takes ~2 seconds instead of a few milliseconds, which makes bruteforcing harder. Thanks to @therealwolf for the tip and discussion about it.
  • Update Crypto-JS library CDN
  • Cleanup comments
  • Minor HTML changes
  • Upload the correct patched steem.min.js

That's great. Thanks. I was using a simple python script that I wrote but it requires python. It's not built-in everywhere. :)

A small feedback to get better reviewing scores at Utopian:

  • Commit messages should be descriptive. "Update x.html" kind of commit messages don't make much sense to the other people browsing the git history.

One side note, we parse the contributions and tag their repositories from the content with an assumption that the first link through the Github is the repository of the contribution. That would be great if you keep it that way for your next post.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Update witness_update_tool.htmlon the github, I was removing some leftover comments from the code, will keep in mind to make the changes more descriptive next time :)

Hey @emrebeyler
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

No, the other type of mouse.

You broke my rib. :))))

I haven't a clue what all this means, but I know you witness work very hard, so if it makes your life easier, hurrah! :)

Wonderful Robert

Okay, I get about 50% of this, but I'm impressed at what you've created. And your writing is entertaining enough that even glazing over much of the technical stuff I totally enjoyed it.

You're on the beach sipping margarita, you have your laptop hooked on the local Wi-Fi but all your communication clients and apps are on your home computer?

Sir Pirate, ye make me laugh often. Thank ye kindly.

Grrrr what ya say mate?
You got my vote here and as a witness.

Yarghhh, many thanks, says I.

I like your parrot.

just Awesome..

Awwwww.... the first kind of mouse I keep it :) ! so cuteeeee!

I read your publication and I feel totally ignorant, I really admire all your knowledge. When I grow up I want to be like you.😜✌

When my Interne improves I will follow your advice. 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70