SUGGESTION: Remove edit profile button when I access another author's profile

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Repository:

https://github.com/knacksteem/knacksteem.org

Components

This is a straightforward suggestion that is bound to improve the use of the platform.

On my profile panel on Knacksteem, I see the button "edit profile". This means I can edit my steem profile directly on Knakcsteem. Although, at the moment, this feature is depending on Steemit for execution, the availability of the button on Knacksteem implies that; this feature would rid of Steemit's dependency soon.
But, that's not the issue, and that's not why I'm making this suggestion.
I can now access other user's profiles on Knacksteem, which is great. But what I find weird is the fact that I can still see the edit profile button while on their profile.
Now, that's absurd. What's more weird is that when I click it, it opens up the settings page of the user's profile on Steemit.
This would never have been possible if I accessed the user's profile directly on Steemit.
The good thing about this error though is that; I can't effect any change on the user's profile. But, maybe this could be exploited. I'm not certain.

Proposal

My proposal is simple. Remove the "edit profile page" button when I visit another user's profile.

Mockup

The image below, is the profile page of @tykee on Knacksteem. You can find the edit profile page on it.

tykee

My suggestion is simply to remove the button and here it is ;

tykee

Benefits

  • Enhanced user experience

GitHub Account

https://github.com/HarryHeights

Sort:  

Hello @harry-heightz thank you for your contribution through Utopian.I have recognized that few days ago and i agree with you totally.However,just like you have said this idea is "simple" and will have no huge impact on the project.

On the other hand it is a great suggestion because Knacksteem might need to do this customize on the website.Thank you.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @sinem006! Keep up the good work!

Hey, @harry-heightz!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Hi @harry-heightz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29