Arabic Translation N°5 [CONSUL] [1051W]

in #utopian-io5 years ago

image.png
source

Repository

https://github.com/consul/consul

Project Details

CONSUL is a "citizen participation tool for an open, transparent and democratic government." (source) I found this project interesting because, in 2018, we had the first local authorities elections in my country, Tunisia (local authorities used to be assigned by the minister of interior). So I figured a project like this has to be available in Arabic real soon. Once available in as many languages as possible, I'm sure it will be of great use especially to the local authorities all over the world.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

CONSUL project helps the authorities communicate better with the citizens and organizations they represent and serves as a tool to easily collaborate with them. I'm glad I contributed, even a little, so far, to a project that soon will be available in more than 40 languages. The Arabic translation's progress is 71% so far, which is exciting!

  • Languages

I translated the texts from English to Arabic, my native language. This is my fifth contribution to this project, hopefully not my last. I'm getting used to this already. My previous experience in English-to-Arabic translation, other than my previous contributions to the "CONSUL" project, consists of volunteering for NGOs or friends, so this is the first time I do it professionally.

  • Word Count

In this second contribution, I translated 1201 words, 150 of which are either duplicate or static. That makes a final count of 1051 translated words.

My Total Contribution

So far I translated 5935 words in 5 contributions. Which makes me, by far, the most active translator in the project, in Arabic of course. I intend to keep it this way.

I expected this project to end soon "in two or three more contributions" as I said in my last contribution post, but I noticed that many strings have been added, so we'll see how long it will take.

Proof of Authorship

https://crowdin.com/profile/hazem91/activity

CONSUL Project on Crowdin:

https://crowdin.com/project/consul

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution @hazem91

The translation is decent but contains many typos, inconsistencies, and inaccuracies. Most of the issues found are there because the MT was used without doing the proper checking which is the thing that you must avoid and be more careful about in the future since it's forbidden by the guidelines, but you did a good job overall.

Thank you again for your contribution and looking forward to your next one.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @dr-frankenstein! Keep up the good work!

Hi @hazem91!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @hazem91!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80