The Magic Frog in French (Development Update #3) by helo

in #utopian-io6 years ago

image.png

New Features

  • Hall-of-fame Curators, front-end and api
  • NodeJs https without proxy

This development contribution will show how I implemented the Curator section of the Hall-of-Fame for the front and back end of the Magic Frog Project all languages included. The new Curator sections is sandwich between the Delegators and the Contributors. You can observe the gestimated amount of SBD each curator has contributed by upvoting our story posts. And this is the result:

A big thank you to @roxane who's comment gave me the idea make this implementations, and for @mkt who can still show me a thing or two. ;-)

curateur-grenouille.png

I've added two functions to the front-end to populate the new Curator.vue template. As you can see a top 12 is being used here as it fits very well with the 3 column grid.

curator-hall-of-fame.png

The core of the template is here, you can see my guesstimating fonction.
curator-template.png


Have you ever wondered how to start a NodeJs https server? Look no further, I had to set it up for development with self signed certificates. You can also use production certificates as well. Checkout the updated README.md Here is an example on how to call it and what you get:

curator-api.png

This new functions gets all the value of all the votes for each curator, rshares is a bit abstract, we will multiply it later to get the equivalent SBD.

curator-api-get.png

This function provides the end point for the api.

curator-api-index.png

The configuration for the certificates:

https-1.png

The plug it in and voila!

post-listening.png

Previous contributions in this series

How to contribute

Simple! 1. fork, 2. modify, 3. submit a pull request to the official repository.

Repositories

Proof of work

GitHub Account

https://github.com/gluneau

To see the changes in action... PARTICIPATE!

Visit:
the-magic-frog.com or
fr.the-magic-frog.com

Sort:  
Loading...

Hey @helo
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

@helo, I don't know where this project would be without your support! You are pushing it forward and you are motivating me to keep going and improving! This update now once more adds huge value to the project. I promised to updated everything yesterday but I didn't do it... today I'm up very early (5:52 here... holy shit that's early for me :D) and I will start right after breakfast! Everything should be live by midday.

Wow u shared really great thing with all steemit users you r doing great job on your blog love it do same daily keep it up

Please follow the guideline before submitting a contribution to utopian ;)

https://join.utopian.io/guidelines/

To be considered for potential reward, Bug Fixes and New Features should be submitted via Pull Requests. The Pull Request should have been merged within the past 14 days.

Once your PRs are merged I'll review them. Don't hesitate to tag me once it's done

Hello Gregory, they are merged now.
Thank you.

Sorry that was my fault, I just forget to merge them earlier even though I already reviewed everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82