Saiy - Serbian Translation (Latin), Part I, 1000+ Words

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

logo

Repository:

Project Details:

This is my first translation project here and it was a great experience. I love the concept of Saiy - Fully Customizable Voice Assistant which can also work ofline. Saiy runs in the background of our device, is very lightweight, does not have a user-interface, so its functions are available anywhere on the device. For more details you can check App page on Google play.

Why this project?

I love the way virtual assistants are changing our lives. It is still far from AI, but there is something that bugs me every time I hear people use them. That special kind of trust, providing our secrets and sharing the time alone with an application which learns from everything we do. As an SF fan I was so excited to do this (yeah, I know I am overreacting), and as a writer, I was so ecstatic about the fact that the words I translate will help better understanding between the human and app.

There were challenges, but I did my best to overcome them and bring a solution which would help the app not only to communicate in good Serbian translation but also to do it with a correct using of tone and language style. The tone is direct, friendly with a usage of the plural form of personal pronouns which enables a unique mix of informal tone (for relaxed conversation) and formal tone (application respects its user).

So, I believe you can notice it was enjoyable to ride for me, and I can't wait to go more with it and get to know it even better. While we are helping the virtual assistants to develop their conscience and take over the world, let's hear some tunes about our inevitable future

Contribution Specifications:

Translation Overview:
Total word count for this project is 8958 words, so I believe I will be able to finish it in 7 or 8 parts. For this contribution I translated over 1100 words, without counting the non-translatable words.

Language:

The original text is written in English and it is my task to translate it in Serbian Latin (my first language).

Proof of Authorship:

My Crowdin Profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/segedinac

My GitHub Profile: https://github.com/hidden84

Special thanks

I want to say thanks to Serbian LM and Translators - you were great and very helpfull!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for contributing to the Davinci-Utopian translation project as part of the Serbian translation team @hidden84! Welcome to the platform!

This was the 1st contribution made by @hidden84 on this project and the 1st contribution ever.

Good and devoted authors are the key factor of every successful project.
@hidden84 is certainly one of the respected steem-ians who has already shown his virtues.

The quality of translation was (un)surprisingly good for the first translation ever.
There were some minor but repetitive mistakes made due to the inherent differences between Serbian and English. Those were fixed with ease.
I need to notice that there were no typos and it's great.

For the future references, feel free to translate the meaning in more informal style.

The project itself consisted of strings and short commands. The majority of them was easy to translate but several were very difficult.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @alexs1320!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @hidden84!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 19 SBD worth and should receive 97 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hey, @hidden84!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85