Sort:  

@holger80 update on the matter, after installing the secp256k1 bindings, it also triggers an error, meaning the recorvery parameter parsing is being incorrect there, I guess is related to the bit split, I'll return when I get more details.

Thanks!

So, steem-js does loop through all possibilities instead of trying to guess the recovery param, (it actually try all values AFAIK)

I added the new error message, when secp256k1 is installed.
The recorvery parameter parsing could be the cause, good thinking.

Yes. the discoveral of the recovery param is leading to a negative number when using your provided transaction id. I'll keep debbuging here.

Hey @holger80!
Wow, you found an issue I was not even aware could happen!

Thanks for reporting, the error is raised on steem-python level, so for fixing it locally on the project, I would have to "down-port" the signature functionality.

I'll take a look into submitting a PR on steem-python itself, and I can walk you the lines of code that lead to this error, if you want to submit a bug report on steem-python itself.

(But pretty sure you know this code way better than me :) )

Thanks!

Approved


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @holger80
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We're already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76