Tasteem - Write Your Own Restaurant Guide & Get Rewarded (Social DApp Review).

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

I believe that the social DApp that I'm reviewing is a very nice one and it's really a pleasure spreading the information about how amazing this DApp is.

I am a serious food lover. I absolutely love tasty foods. I can travel really far distance to spend a weekend with a friend, just to taste new and good looking foods.

Most of my travels are mostly because of the kind and types for foods I can put in my mouth - hmmm.

So trust me when I say that if you are a friend of mine and you don't know how to make tasty foods or you live in a place that doesn't have nice restaurants around, you'd definitely not see me coming around to visit you often.

If you want to convince me to favor you in any endeavor, the way to me is food. Hence, people that want something from me that come empty handed or with sugar words in their mouths instead of sweet foods in their hands are most likely going to get it uneasy from me.

But, you want to put a smile on my face, you tell me that you are coming around with a tasty food or that we are going out to an amazing restaurant you know of. You could literally make my day by doing that.

Sometimes, as funny as it may sound, I feel excited about the next day when I have great plans for the different foods I'm going to eat.

The DApp that I'm going to be reviewing is about foods and travels, restaurants and nice places where of course one would find good foods to excite the mouth. The DApp is @Tasteem.

Let's talk about @Tasteem.

product_image_tasteem_fa0d9c04d1f94ae76ee38eeb0ccb54532b8a1d251e86f382647052b9e29894e0_opti.jpg

This is a fantastic DApp for foods, travellers and restaurants. Now, foods and restaurants are reviewed using this DApp.

People who perhaps because of the nature of their work, do not have enough time to travel around and have really tasty foods can from any corner of the globe observe reviews of foods and restaurants in several parts of the world.

You can even choose to write a review of a particular nice restaurant in your area. Should you write one, you get rewards for it in Steem. That is, you'd be rewarded with Steem for the review you wrote. Well, that's if you choose to write or have the time to. If you don't, you can as well enjoy the reviews that other people have made.

Let's talk about how you can get started using this DApp

  • The first thing is to go to https://tasteem.io

  • You sign in using your Steemit account. In case you don't have a Steemit account, you can create one, as you can see below.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovUfAZMTy3NqChj3VeNZZLWjYoCe2nBDA78WYYxxw69SbDZtJdKmjQxD3EnSwyroTUPyY7KmNTFWhwo8nRqwqugcW.png
As soon as you log in, you would notice the on-going and ended tasks. You can actually choose to write your own review on the on-going theme by simply clicking on it. But then, you would have to follow the rules on how to write the review.

As I'm writing this review, the on-going theme is BEVERAGES WITH FRIENDS. As I mentioned above, as soon as you click on the on-going, you see this

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovciaHSeFUb2dk9UF5UsSbbEbtGMLJrGxTjA8AKpvPafvZkmYsvoJAMgCNd9QkYxfcBsitbN7ZwHgR6u3m5exdAXg (1).png

Let's say you want to participate in the on-going theme, so that you can be able to win some Steem rewards - what you should do is to click on the POST LINK. Then you'd see the rules to follow. As soon as you are through, click PUBLISH, and you're good to go.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovRF7M7xx3AAdkes4BHerhDgHMkBXozz5mux6CxwvGyo9DeBXWMHfCprTo3Vm8CRrLqJfX4YTb1oM4HUdeatcRckn.png

Components and good things about this DApp

I think that this is a very wonderful component of this DApp - that is, the fact that the rules for you to follow are clearly spelled out.

All the confusion of how to go about writing the review is settled. All that's left is for you to follow the rules.

Another component that is nice also is that anyone can check out the review from any part of the world. That's simply incredible, as you can know precisely the different restaurants in the area you are visiting from this DApp.

Plus, you read the reviews, hence, helping you make up your mind on which restaurant exactly, you'd like to go have some food.

Another component that seems cool to me is the fact that many restaurants around the world would be getting customers as a result of this DApp.

It helps in the creation of awareness about restaurants, which would be good for the business, as it would help increase sales.

Also, excellent reviews of restaurants could actually encourage travellers to visit some places. Hence, this DApp could help promote tourism, as it could attract tourist to a particular area.

And yes, a very good thing about this DApp is that you get rewarded with Steem for your reviews. That's really amazing.

Things I don't like about this DApp

I don't like the fact that an individual would have to have or create a Steem account in order to use this DApp. And as you may know, it's not so easy to create a Steem account.

Even when you have a friend who can create one for you, it currently cost 3 steems to create an account. Some people may not have a friend to do that for them. And some may have a friend, but perhaps the friend may not have 3 Steem, or even may be unwilling to help.

And it takes 1-2 weeks to create a Steemit account for free. Or the other option involves a third party service.

Because of the complexity of all this, an individual who is interested in making a review may be discouraged. It would be nice for this DApp to have an easier way of signing up.

Comparing this DApp with other similar DApps.

There are some examples of other Apps similar to Tasteem which includes - Eat24, Foursquare, Yelp etc. When compared to Yelp, Tasteem isn't yet getting as many reviews.

Perhaps if the process of creating an account is made easier, the number of users all over the world would tremendously increase and this would have an amazingly good effect on Tasteem.

Conclusion

I think that Tasteem is an amazing DApp and has a great future ahead. I strongly think that Tasteem should work on creating an easier way for creating an account.

Moving on to my rating of this DApp - I think that Tasteem should have gotten higher rating from me, if not for this complexity of creating an account. Because aside from that, I think it's a very fantastic DApp. As a result, I'm giving it a 60%.

Star rating - 3/5.

Hence, 3 stars out of 5.

To get some more information on this -@tasteem on State of the DApps.

Sort:  

Hello, @humor0404!

It appears that the project you are reviewing is not open source.

If you want to contribute content that is relevant to Utopian, please read our guidelines. I would also recommend reading our weekly Top Of Utopian posts to get an idea of the kind of content we particularly like.

I look forward to seeing awesome relevant content from you in the future.

Due to ineligibility, your contribution has not been evaluated.


Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hello, @lordneroo!
I didn't know that it must be an open source project. I appreciate your work. I would look up the weekly top of Utopian posts to know more. Thanks.

Hello! Can you please add the repository for this project?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71