#141 Chinese Translation of Quasar Framework Documentation (2) - 1041 words completed | ✍ 开源框架教程翻译

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project Details

Quasar is an MIT licensed open-source framework. It helps web developers create various responsive websites/apps without additional heavy libraries like Hammerjs, Momentjs or Bootstrap.

This framework

allows developers to write code once and simultaneously deploy as website (SPA, PWA, SSR + SPA client takeover, SSR + PWA client takeover), Mobile App and/or Electron App using the same code base.

Quasar.PNG

Image Source: https://quasar-framework.org/

Before I started the translation of Quasar Framework Documentation, I first read it through in GitHub. After I checked out their website, I joined their Discord channel to see what is ongoing about the project at the moment. I know, I didn't even do so much stalking when I had a crush on someone in my teenage years. ;) But I always believe doing some homework will be helpful for the translation.

So I found its documentation clearly structured and completely crafted. With this piece, we would learn about Open Source and best-practices to make sure that the contributions are compliant. It includes an introduction of the basic terms like copyright, licensing and attribution; knowledge of the identity and rights of contributors; and content about different license types, such as licenses for code, for text, for fonts, and for artwork/design/video.

This project is interesting to me, since I work with developers and designers. Plus, I have experience in translating IP documents and selling my photography works, so the legal terms in this documentation look familiar. Hopefully my translation would help Chinese users utilize such leading-edge developer tools and techniques with less confusion.

Links:


Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

Quasar Framework Documentation is a new project consisting of 4453 words in a single file. No other translators have done Chinese translation of it before, so I started from 0% last time, and finished 25% in my first submission. This is my second contribution to this project, and I completed another 23%. So now it's 48% translated:

Before:
25%1118words.png

⬇️

After:
3BEBF84E-DC30-4ADF-B5E2-78E14540DF85.png

I have enjoyed the subject matter and the translation process with a whole context of the documentation. :) I corrected a Chinese term that I previously translated in the first submission, as I found the new term more proper when my translation work went further with more context. I truly appreciate the help from my proofreader @sunray, and I had some discussion with him about word choices like I did last time with @aafeng. They both examined my work promptly and offered valuable suggestions. I'm looking forward to more communication with them and with the Chinese team.

Languages

I translate from English to Simplified Chinese.

Word Count

I have translated 1041 words in this submission:
2. 1041words.PNG

Proof of Authorship

My translation activities can be viewed in my Crowdin profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/Donica/activity

Sort:  

Hello @itchyfeetdonica,

Thank you for your contribution to Utopian + Da Vinci translation category!

  • You have translated more than a thousand words.
  • Your presentation post is well-formatted, clear and followed the Utopian-Davinci guidelines.
  • Your translation from English to Simplified Chinese is accurate and fluent, and is written in an easy to understand style. This is helpful to all readers to gain an understanding of the Project.
  • Concerning the translation of the term "Copyleft", your suggestion of "著佐权" is good, however, this concept is still relatively new to Chinese and the term has been translated in many various ways by different users. Therefore it is best to include the English term in brackets for clarity sake.

Thank you for your work.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

My pleasure. Thank you for your proofreading and advice!

Thank you for your review, @sunray!

So far this week you've reviewed 3 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey, @itchyfeetdonica!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thank you for your support!

Hey, @itchyfeetdonica

Thank you for your contribution

Congratulations on your first contribution to Utopian!

Upvote chronicled's comment to Support!

[Disclaimer: This is not official info from utopian , If you feel something need to improve please comment here]

帅哥/美女!你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.872 which ranks you at #4071 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 4057).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #123.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

我来看看我的笑渣某!

jjjsfut4ky.png
shaa350.png
Congrats!! You have been awarded the SHAA award!!! Thanks for making steemit a brighter place. For more details, check out the award post here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ItchyfeetDonica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83