Esteem V1. 6.0: upvoting post from profile and comments from replied massages in profile takes the app back to feed page

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project Information

Expected behavior

I expect that when I upvote a reply to my post from the received massages, or upvote my posts from my profile, the app should still remain on the same page of received massages.

Actual behavior

When I upvote a reply to my post from the received massages menu, and when I upvote my post from my profile, I was automatically taking to feed page.

How to reproduce

  • login to esteem
  • click on the Menu key - the icon that has your profile picture at the top left hand side
  • select profile just under home.
  • upvote any of your post listed in your profile
  • The bug will reproduce.

Also

  • select the massage icon at the bottom of the profile

  • upvote a comment from the list of massages you've received

  • you will be automatically taking to the feed page. Thus the bug.

  • Browser/App version: esteem version 1.6.0

  • Operating system: Android version 8.1.0 Oreo. Techno Camon X

Recording Of The Bug

Sort:  

Hi @javalord, thanks for reporting this error.

Sadly, numerous reports stating this same behavior were opened here, here and also here. These reports all concentrate on the same version of the app, v 1.6.0.

There is a high probability that this issue has been fixed and should be available in the next release.

I apologize for any inconvenience experienced as a result. We look forward to your future bug reports.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks. @fego, but please advise on how to check these duplicate now that utopian frontend isn't up?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00