[Translation] [OroCRM] into [Arabic] #Part13 (1045) word

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

86edba9d85e91bb43c36dc15acbe7742.png

Repository

Project on Github
Project on Crowdin

Project Details

OroCRM is an open-source CRM platform developed with ultimate flexibility to meet any business need. The solution offers robust customer management tools, powerful reporting, and complementary third-party integrations. Customers can deploy in either a SaaS/cloud environment or on-premise setup. Whether a business is a large multi-national entity or a mid-sized retailer, OroCRM is the best solution for leveraging customer data, building relationships, and increasing sales.

OroCRM is easy to use platform which allows you to do all your business needs whether management or marketing. OroCRM make it easy for you to do reports, analyse your data, storing your customers data and manage them and also helps you to anticipate customer needs.

In the technology era, software like Orocrm is very needed to make it easy for us to run any business. It saves your time and give you good results, reports and charts which you will study and take the right decisions.

Contribution Specifications

- Translation Overview

Today I did my thirteenth contribution in translating OroCrm. Most of strings in this contribution were about Magento (Ecommerce system), some strings were about how Magento Interface works and how it displayes costmer data, sales and statisistics. and In many case there were strings about data fields settings. I read alot about this project and most string became familiar to me, because I face the same strings many times. So I did my best to give the accurate translation as I did in all other previous contributions.

Today I noticed a misspelled word in a source string and I alerted the project owner to correct it and left a comment to warn other translators about it. You can find this mistake here. I found tow other mistakes in this porject which I mentioned in other contributions. So I advise davinci Managers to contact Crowdin's Administration or the Project owner to let him know about these three mistakes and also to answer us about the asked questions, the project owner didn't answer me since I started working on this project before 15 days. Mr @Elear in last meeting said the translators should work to add value to Open source projects. So hope you Consider my order.

Mistakes I've found in OroCrm Project: 1, 2(mistake, its correction), 3

- Languages

I am translating OroCRM from English into Arabic. This is my thirteenth contribution but I am going to continue contributing to complete it in my next contributions.

- Word Count

I suggested tow or three translations in some strings to give the right meaning, all of them are correct and understandable. I did that to allow the proofreader choose the best ones and the project contains some duplicates words.

So the Number of words I translated in this contribution is: 1132

countable words :1045

Number of duplicated words: 87

My previous contributions in this Project:

#Part1, #Part2, #Part3, #Part4, #Part5, #Part6, #Part7, #Part8, #Part9, #Part10, #Part11, #Part12

Proof of Authorship

er.png

Q.png

ZE.png

My activity on Crowdin

My post Content is from my previous contribution

Sort:  

Hi @khaled-dz,

Thank you for your contribution.

    • This is your thirteenth contribution to this project.

    • The presentation is quite low in information, it took me several hours to go around some terms, there are also many strings that needed a clear intel about the proper context before any attempt to translate them( Don't force the translation) ... You could easily add these kind information in your presentation to show your dedication ... Remember that according to our last community meeting, it was decided to discourage the use of screenshots in the presentation, you can change the aesthetics of your post as you wish, but also make sure to include all the necessary information.

    • As for the translation, there are many things that should be point out. Going for a higher word count is something  very hard if we take in consideration that the translation should be perfect. There are typos, punctuation mistakes, and some problems with the meaning and context of some strings, the clear and simple words were easy to translate, but I found that you always translate strings that clearly needed a proper context. Remember that you don’t have to translate everything, only translate a string when you are completely sure of the meaning, most of the mistakes are around those strings that needed a context, you can just avoid them. I have also suggested some strings that needed some rephrasing and diacritical marks, or just to enhance the meaning.

    • For more information, here is a Link where you can use the Demo version of the project you are working on for free, this will allow you to better understand the project and avoid any mistakes because of the lack of contexts.

    • There is also an ambiguity around the term “Mapping”, you proposed “التخطيط” and the project documentation speaks more about “Data mapping” or “ربط البيانات”, If you have any thought about this, let me know so we can make a final decision.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @dr-frankenstein!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey @khaled-dz
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84