{Vietnamese Translation Report} - Part 1 - Source: Steemit Whitepaper (1184 translated words)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

C5A07137-326D-4456-ACAD-B1462CF714DE.jpeg

1. Repository

Steem White Paper on Github

Steem White Paper on Crowdin

2. Project Details

  • Project name: Steem White Paper

  • Translation's Reasons:

Working as a Vietnamese Translator of the Vietnamese team, my second task is Steem White Paper. This is an updated version of Steem White Paper (Genesis). My purpose in translating this document is to bring to my community the most up-to-date source. Because I can understand the importance and the role of Steem White Paper in providing the readers with information as well as the way to approach Steemit.

3. Contribution Specifications

3.1. Translation Overview

- About the translated part:

My translation part this time is the very first part of Steem White Paper.
Usually, people often leave this part behind because of its simplicity. To me, I believe this is a crucial one which brings the overall view to the readers and prepares them for the next contents. The smoothness and easy understanding of this part would hook the audience into the article and convince them to keep reading till the end of the next parts.
Although this translation is similar to my translation in the old version, I still took time to review each line, each string, every single word. And more, I still compared them with the old version in order to edit, to find the most suitable words to update this document.


- Difficulties encountered:

As I mentioned above, this part is quite similar to my translation part of Steemit White Paper (Genesis). There are some words that caused me some trouble in translating into Vietnamese, such as: sweat equity, sybil attacks, paywall, micropayments, meta-moderation.. My solution for these cases is that I did search them via Google in both Vietnamese and English, then I converted them into Vietnamese but I still put the original words in parentheses.

- Proofread
My translation part was proofread twice by the Language Manager of the Vietnamese Team. It means that my work was checked and followed in details by the authorized person.


3.2. Languages:

Source Language: English
Target Language: Vietnamese

Experience: My experience is shown via this application

3.3. Word Count:

The words in total are: 1218 words, in which there are 34 untranslated words. Those are the proper names such as: Steem, Reddit, Facebook, Slashdot, Twitter..., which I still kept remained in my translation.

The translated words are: 1184 words.

4. Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities:

Crowdin Project Activity


This part I would like to spend to say many thanks to you and my team for taking your time to follow me and my translation. Moreover, I would like to say a big thank to my Language Manager for his time reading and making proofread in details. I highly appreciated what he has done for our team.
I am so happy to be a part of our team and we are trying our best to bring to our community the useful sources of information. You can check more Vietnamese translation via my team who have Steemit account are: lantracy, symnop, adam.tran, lecongdoo3.



Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lenancie. This is your 5th contribution to the translation category.

  • You pay attention to detail and you use the correct terminology. Your article is accurate and pleasant to read. You present your thoughts and ideas clearly, precisely and professionally.
  • Your ability to work independently is top-notch but you also provide assistance to your fellow translators.
  • I see that you are trying to improve your work by going back and forth to enhance the overall context. I highly appreciate that.
  • I enjoy the bit where you add the extra information to explain the new jargon in crypto, I value your time and your study on the subject. I reckon it is the right thing to do, it will help the readers to grab the main point of the context easier.

I look forward to seeing your next contributions.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @carlpei!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey @lenancie
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Chúc mừng @lenancie, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 30%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 28 SBD worth and should receive 93 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86