Translation Node.js from English to Dutch - Part 8. 1028 words

in #utopian-io5 years ago

image.png

Node.js project details:

In short: Node.js® is a JavaScript runtime built on Chrome's V8 JavaScript engine.
As an asynchronous event driven JavaScript runtime, Node is designed to build scalable network applications.

Source: https://nodejs.org

Project links:

The project’s crowdin page: https://crowdin.com/project/nodejs
Github: https://github.com/nodejs/i18n
My crowdin.com profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/misslasvegas

The translation

I am getting close to the end of translating the 'Assertion' chapter, and it's been quite fun to progress in this. In the beginning, I didn't have a clue what all this meant, but now it gets easier every time.
The deep-equal is beginning to make sense.

In this part, there was no humour involved, no 'Whoops', all serious business. After this translation, I have a little more than 500 words to do on 'Assertions' and then it's time to move on to the next chapter. It sure feels like I am getting a lot done, but of course, if you take one look at the massive text that is still left to translate, you'll know otherwise. However, I do hope to be at 2% by the time this year ends. I believe I can do that, if I keep going at the pace that I am now.
Poor @minersean will just have to like this project as much as I do, because he won't get rid of me that easily.

This part had 1028 words.

My other translations for Node.js

Part 1.

Part 2.

Part 3.

Part 4.

Part 5.

Part 6.

Part 7.

The Dutch Team

Our team members are:
@altrosa (TR)
@anouk.nox (TR)

@minersean (TR + LM)
@misslasvegas (TR + LM)

What comes up next?

After this translation the 'Assertion' chapter is finished for 86%, there are approximately 500 words left. So in the next translation, I will have this finished and also start on a new chapter. I am already looking forward to the surprises that will await me in that one!

assert2.jpg

I am going to get at least one more translation done, and then it will be time for me to get on the plane to Krakow for Steemfest! There won't be any translations coming from me for that week and my LM tasks will be taken over by @minersean. I am not worried as he is very capable to do the job.
And I'm sure that @anouk.nox will keep him busy.

Thank you for reading!

imageedit_19_8293094582.gif

Sort:  

Hey @misslasvegas, thank you for your contribution to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian!

This post has brought us almost to the end of the Assertion chapter, which isn't as cool as it might sound to a fantasy geek like myself. It has been, however, another job well done!

Except for some small typos, there were even less words or phrases to discuss compared to last time, and I share the sentiment that the 2% mark should be able to be reached before the end of the year, because:

This has been your 8th contribution to Node.js, bringing your total translated words to 8697. (However, because of how the Node.js project is made, there were some strings duplicated and the project actually shows a total of 9077 words translated.)
With the project having 1,048,272 words total, you will need another 1406 words before the 1% marking! It's getting closer!

That means that for reaching the 2% mark, you need aproximately 20,965 words. With an average of 1087 words, this will take you another 11 translations. With an average of 3 translations a week, this means that it will be easy peasy lemon squeezy!

"Ga zo door"!

Good work!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @minersean! Keep up the good work!

Enjoy Steemfest @misslasvegas & of course you too @soyrosa !! I hope you both have a great time, and I'll try to keep Sean busy lol...

Waiting for your posts about Steemfest!! Keep us updated lol..

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @misslasvegas!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34