[Translation][Portuguese] The Curious Expedition from English (1943 words) Day 25

in #utopian-io5 years ago

The-Curious-Expedition-Free-Download.jpg

Repository

  • The Curious Expedition on Github
  • The Curious Expedition on Crowdin

Project Details

Curious Expedition is a rogue-like expedition simulation set in the 19th century. Throughout the exploration of gigantic uncharted territories full of danger and treasures, the players will have to prove their bravery and ingenuity facing the unknown. The story is based on a decision-making dynamic that makes the path and gaming experience of every player different.

When I was first presented with this translation task I didn't know what I was about to discover. In order to do my job as perfect as possible I first searched the project to see for myself what I was translating. For my own surprise I found out that Curious Expedition is a really interesting game that lets you control all those fantastic explorers that I have read on books; it goes from Charles Darwin to Roald Amundsen and many others.

Being an adventure writer myself I must admit that I wish I had more time to play it!

The game is available on Steam, GOG, Humble Store and at the official homepage http://curious-expedition.com.

Contribution Specifications

1. Translation Overview

Day 25 on the Curious Expedition followed the same routine as previously reported. All the strings translated are part of the Main Game folder, where the sentences are part of long in-game story telling and dialogues with occasional menu options.

The strings went back to multiple option story-telling phrases. The biggest difficulty here is adapting the gender neutral verbs and adjectives into portuguese, but so far so good and progress is being made.

Starting point on Main Game files (English/Portuguese)

  • Loyalty Boost Chance

String source:https://crowdin.com/translate/the-curious-expedition/3/en-ptbr#12310, accessed on Feb. 28th at 12:18

  • Probabilidade de Aumento da Lealdade

Fonte da String:https://crowdin.com/translate/the-curious-expedition/3/en-ptbr#12310, acessado em 28 de Fevereiro às 12:18

End point on Main Game files (English/Portuguese)

  • [Just before our nightly game of cards I could not find $name anywhere in camp|Before retiring to my quarters I wanted to wish $name good night, like I did every night, but couldn't find $him for the life of me|I made it a habit to personally wish my companions a pleasant night. This night I could not find $name.|During my regular inspection $name was nowhere to be found.|Dusk settled over camp but $name vanished as if the ground had swallowed $him.] [One hour later, I found him collapsed near a bush nearby, someone or something has wounded $him gravely.| I was out looking the whole night. Finally I found $him in a nearby cave, badly wounded.|After an extended search I found the run-off dolt in ravine, he managed to get hurt on his own. Typical.] I took $him back to camp and tended to $his wounds.

String source:https://crowdin.com/translate/the-curious-expedition/3/en-ptbr#12499, accessed on Mar. 04th at 12:28

  • [Apenas algum momento antes do nosso jogo de cartas noturno, eu não conseguia encontrar $name em lado nenhum no acampamento|Antes de me retirar para os meus aposentos, eu queria desejar a $name uma boa noite, como fazia todas as noites, mas não consegui encontrar $him de forma alguma|Criei o hábito de desejar pessoalmente uma boa noite aos companheiros. Esta noite, não conseguia encontrar $name.|Durante as minha inspecções regulares, $name não estava em lado nenhum.|O crepúsculo se punha sobre o acampamento, mas $name tinha desaparecido como se o chão tivesse engolido $him.] [Uma hora depois, encontrei-o desmaiado perto de um arbusto, algo ou alguém tinha ferido $him gravemente.|Andei à sua procura durante toda a noite. Finalmente encontrei $him numa caverna próxima, ferido gravemente.|Depois de uma busca exaustiva, encontrei o estúpido fugitivo numa ravina, ele tinha conseguido ferir-se sozinho. Típico.] Levei $him de volta ao acampamento e tratei as suas feridas.

Fonte da String:https://crowdin.com/translate/the-curious-expedition/3/en-ptbr#12499, acessado em 04 de Março às 12:28

2. Languages

This translation was made from English to Portuguese.

For the past two years, I worked as a basic to intermediate level English teacher at a local school, expanding greatly my knowledge of the English and Portuguese grammar/vocabulary. Now I'm a full time content creator using English as my main language.

I volunteered to translate two different projects for the brazilian community, which served as a sample for my application on the Da-Vinci/Utopian Portuguese Translation Team, where I'm currently working.

3. Word Count

  • On this work I have translated a total of 1943 words over a period of 3 hours

Proof of Authorship

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to Utopian + Da Vinci translation category @mrprofessor.
In analysing your translated words:

  • Just two mistakes, as always a great job!

I look forward to more contributions.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @portugalcoin! Keep up the good work!

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @mrprofessor!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94