WAISTLINE; A CALORIES COUNTING AND WEIGHT TRACKING APP.

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Decision defines destiny. Decide useful diet for your body and be glad to have a great result. Our body needs a useful amount of food that will give us energy. A good calories proportion is responsible to coordinate our body maintenance level. Are you the type that wants to be fit and confidential? Are you conscious of your shape? Do you want to achieve a figure eight shape with flat tummy? Worry no more, Waistline app is at your doorstep. One can’t get drown by falling in the water; you can only get drown by staying there. Waistline app will render you the service you needed for your body physique. Everyone one wants to get the popular Kim Kardashian tiny waist she flaunted inside photos. If you don’t go on diet or workout at the gym regularly, you won’t achieve that. This must be accompanied by patients.
Waistline literally may be a narrow demarcation between the upper and lower portion of the body.

Image_5536.png

A BRIEF STORY ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE WITH HIGH WEIGHT.

A few months back, I had more weight than now. It was not an easy experience at all. Maybe because of the categories of the people I moved around with. I had to try by all means to reduce this weight. I must do that in order to gain my waistline back. When there is too much fat in the body, it will block the waistline shape and render it straight. I don’t want such to happen. I tried several means to correct that and finally, I was able to achieve my aims.
Before I could achieve that, I did a lot of research before I finally come across waistline application on the App Store. Waistline app explained how I can track down the food I consumed to balanced my maintenance level. Before I finally come up with diet regulation ideas, I have tried so many fitness but hmm, it was not easy at all. What will I do? When you go in search of honey, you must get stung by some bees. I had to discipline myself in order to gain my confidence back. I must eradicate fear, because on the other side of fear lies freedom.

TYPES OF FITNESS YOU CAN DO TO ACHIEVE LESS WEIGHT AND CORRECT WAISTLINE.

There are lots of fitness out there. It can be fat burning fitness or Abs fitness or glute shaping fitness and so on. The fitness I did most was the Abs and Fat burning fitness. Some of the Abs fitness I did was trunk rotation, reverse crunches, cross arm crunches, standing bicycle crunches, plank, and abdominal stretch.
To get fast result, one needs to combine the above fitness with fat burning fitness like plies squat, lateral hops, right shoulder stretch, mountain climber butt kick, beginner burpees and a lot more.
Considering how fast I was in getting a quick result, I had to include good diets. Ordinarily, diet alone can help reduce the waistline in just five weeks. But one should include it with strict principles
During that time, I have to discipline myself and follow the diet strictly. The fat consumed by me was drastically reduced. On the norm, my fat intake was high, so I made sure I reduce high calorie and fat intake. The amount of food I consumed had at least 100 calories less than the normal calories I used to consume. The amount of food I consumed was reduced but I made sure I eat whenever am hungry; although it might not be that much. I have learned that eating good and healthy food is good for the body and can work not only for the waistline but for the body general metabolism.

PhotoGridLite_1551530448368.jpg
PhotoGridLite_1551530511041.jpg

BASIC FACTS ABOUT WAISTLINE.

Some researchers confirmed that the rate of fat that is present around our waistline indicate our state of health. Also, our belly measurement can reveal to us how healthy we are. If you are the type with a big belly and you are still feeling well, time would tell that you are no more in a good state of health.

During those time when my fiancé takes my body measurement especially my waistline and my belly, He did that not only to know if am overweight or underweight, He did that based on the health issue that is linked with it in order to prevent me from exposing to certain diseases such as heart disease, diabetes and the circumstance that might arise while growing old.

HOW I USE WAISTLINE APP TO ACHIEVED WAISTLINE REDUCTION.

Waistline app is an open source application designed to cater for the regulation of your waistline. In this app, the following pages are present; the statistic page, diary page, food, and goals page.
Screenshot_20190302-102724.png
Coming down to your nutritional guidance, Waistline can render you their quality service. During those time while I was battling with my waistline reduction with this app, I created a diary where I can log in my daily calories intake and track down the fat burn. The menu in the diary took me to the portion where I can select the food items that I can add to the list in the diary. The date will also display at the bottom of the screen as shown below.
Screenshot_20190302-102156.png
So when you tap on the food item present in this diary, you will be allowed to adjust the number of serving and also to change the category of the food item.
When adding the food list, the food list can be found by searching through the database using the internet. This will be automatically sorted out by how I recently added the food list to my diary. The food I take most will serve as my favorite and appear at the top of the list. The statistic page is prepared to show the chat that will reveal the proportion of food and nutrition consumed by the user and relates how it varies with weight gained at a selected period of time.
I was able to achieve my waistline reduction within the stipulated time set for myself using this.

IMPORTANT FEATURES OF THE APP.

  • Waistline is known to be a app responsible for calories counting and weight tracking.
  • There is bar code scanner in the app that import product in fort from open fact database.
  • The app can train us how we can be consistent in performing duties
  • It gives opportunities to the user to access their user's guide or manual in order to have a smooth way forward.
  • The app is transparent in calculating the component that is needed to be calculated in the menu.
  • It revealed that the type of food we eat is very important and the period at which each food is consumed is essential. To achieve a reasonable result, useful goals must be set.

RECOMMENDATION

The developer has done a great job in making this app a useful one. The developer should try and include the home workout that we can combine with this too. If this idea is considered, he should try and consider a fitness coach and nutritionist for it to be superb.
The user guide should be updated and make it more explanatory. This will enable anybody to access this app. He can also crown it by creating a brief video for quick understanding.

Try waistline today and derive your fun from it. Feel free to drop your question in the comment box, in case you have one.

Version Update -
Screenshot_20190302-150809.png
Source code :
https://github.com/davidhealey/waistline

GitHub Profile - https://github.com/Nice2you

Sort:  

Hi nice2you,

Thank you for reviewing the waistline project. The waistline is a project I used to encounter while surfing the Github, but I never took the time to download and use. Well, your review shows the app is useful. I appreciate the time spent on writing and sharing your experiences.

Let's talk about the structure of the post.

The post contains massive paragraphs, which I believe you could break in some sections to ease the readability. Also, the images look distorted, and not correctly set. Some markdowns can help fix issues like that. You are supposed to source every external picture you used on the post.

Furthermore, I appreciate the short sentences, but a few of them are incomplete, which also hurt the readability. Some sentences that seem unclear. I'd advice you write clearly. While we want information in the Utopian blog category, we also wish to have quality writing.

I appreciate the effort used. I hope to see some improvement in your next publication.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @tykee! Keep up the good work!

Thanks for this awareness and i would look into the mistakes

Hi @nice2you!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This really an app that will be useful to women who love to lose weight, especially fat around the waist.

Am glad you read it. Thanks for dropping by

Hey, @nice2you!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thanks for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30