SUGGESTION: Scanning a document ,so that its text can be copied, in 'open note scanner' app!

in #utopian-io5 years ago

41i3DxMX11L._SY355_.png

Repository

https://github.com/ctodobom/OpenNoteScanner

Components:

My suggestion is primarily linked with the following idea:

Scanning a document so that its text can be copied and later can be pasted elsewhere.

Proposal Description:

Have to ever scanned a document on android and later found that you, can't copy and paste the text ( I mean text on document)?

I myself faced the same problem many times that is why I am suggesting this feature, to be implemented. Moreover, I think it will solve the major problem, particularly the problems of students.

I tried a lot to find an app which may be able to scan the documents and later on, its text can be copied, but unfortunately, don't find any app for the Android operating system, so I decided to suggest to PO about the same issue on Github.

PS: There are some scanning apps which scan documents into pdf, but you will found, that pdf is blurred and you can never ever copy a text (even a single word) from those so-called scanned documents.

Mockups / Examples:

I will surely mention it, how I want this app to be modified so that it can serve mankind in a better ever possible way!

Here, for example, I have scanned the simple document of my own book, now I want to copy this text and send to somebody, but I can't because the text of this simple document can't be copied.

IMG_20190303_134948.jpg

● Now I in below snap I have chosen the same text, and I will show how the scanned documents should be able to copy the text in the document. (This is not scanned a document)

IMG_20190303_133646.jpg

Benefits

Its major benefits if implemented are:

● I am sure you may have noticed that when you zoom in scanned documents, they get blurred. Means, the more you zoom in, the more blur you will notice, but if this suggestion will be applied you certainly get rid of this major problem.

●Suppose you scanned simple documents and what to share its text, but you can't if this suggestion is not implemented.

Github

Suggestion on Github:
https://github.com/ctodobom/OpenNoteScanner/issues/159

My Github profile
https://github.com/peerzadaaabid

Sort:  

Hello @peerzadaaabid!
Thank you for contributing.
Being a student myself, I have always tried to copy the text of the PDF files but I was never able to do that because these kinds of apps don't allow you to copy the text of the document.
This is a very rare feature and the implementation of this feature is very not easy.
However it can still be implemented and it will indeed be a great addition.
It's nice to see that you always open an issue on GitHub first. It does help the PO's to know what their users want and if they like the feature, they will implement it.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @syedumair! Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @peerzadaaabid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hey, @peerzadaaabid!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20