Steem Wallet - The future is imminent (DevLog)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem Community,

Currently I am working on the programming language "Swift". I would like to learn more about Swift to write native apps or even programs for IOS and MacOS.
Swift is quite simple and has some similarities to other programming languages like JS,Kotlin and phyton. In shortest time it was already possible to make the first successes and so I started working on an IOS version of my Steem Wallet which is currently available for Android. As an Android Studio user I have to say that I find the designer for the layout in XCode easier and more beautiful than in the Android Studio. With just a few clicks I have my elements where I want them to be and can easily drag them into my code. When it comes to design, Apple has always been a pioneer, so I try to keep my Steem Wallet on IOS in the Apple design that looks familiar. When I compare my Java code with the one from Swift I see how I used much less code for the same functions, so it was possible to create a login screen in a few hours and send the first requests to my server.

OS X-2018-09-16-19-47-49.png

So enough about Apple and their technology there are also things that I don't like so much about Apple's Developer Program, for the release of apps at Apple you have to pay 100€ a year which strongly reminds on Apple's "subscription" model. Before I can upload my app to the Appstore I have to participate in this program and I thought that like many of you I already know (or already use) a patreon site was created in the hope that I could possibly finance my project(s) like this. I like programming very much and I am behind Steem and I would like to create other apps for this blockchain for Android and IOS. It would be nice if you could support me so that I can live out my work (which I like to do) for Steem and provide you with apps :)

What's next for Steem Wallet?

currently i have paused working on the Android version until i am on the same level with ios as there. I think this is the best way for me to update both at the same time.

Current plans for the wallet include service features so you can use service directly from the wallet where you can use your well deserved Steem - SBD. Currently I am thinking of "Loto", "Exchange", "Monster Shop", "Bid Bot". But I will also install the function like with Byteball that everyone can add his own service to the wallet. So there will be an Api.

There will of course also be settings where you can manage certain things like "Notifications" currently I have taken notifications from the app to make it an optional feature.

Another thing will be the payment request function where you can request money from certain users. Via QR, internet and API it is possible to pay things like a Wordpress plugin.

It should also give the function to see your money in different currencies like Euro, Franken, Dollar and so on.

Everyone who uses the wallet will also have other crypto currencies in the future which will be created via the active-key (active-key will always remain optional!). So it is possible that every Steem user also has a BTC, ETH, LTC wallet at the same time which he can send to other Steem users without this user having to have an extra wallet for it. Via Exchange it is then possible to transfer his STEEM to his BTC wallet without any problems. As with other providers also the function gives a USD to have Franken Wallet it will be there just BTC, ETH.

Money security despite falling rate with an optional feature to automatically convert your STEEM or SBD into tether if the rate sings.

An extra app for "shopkeepers" with which people can easily pay e.g. via NFC by simply driving the mobile phone over the shopkeeper's phone. The shopkeeper can then directly convert the money into tether or paypal for a more stable security.

Doesn't this all sound like too much effort?

Da muss man differenzieren es kommt natürlich drauf an wie mein Wallet läuft und wie es verbreitung findet. Wenn es viele Leute gibt die mich unterstützen ob nun Finanziell oder auf Sozialer Ebene wie anderen von meinen Plänen erzählen. Es gibt so viele Wege Unterstützung zu leisten und je stärker die Unterstützung desto größer die Lust und der Wille es umzusetzen. Wenn keiner Interesse zeigt ist es natürlich möglich das ich das Interesse verliere und mich anderen Projekten hingebe. Ich denke das ist ein normales Soziales verhalten was man nachvollziehen kann :)

Wie kann man mich unterstützen?

Financial

Patreon: I would like to come back to my Patreon page where you can support me financially.
Subscription: Another option would be to subscribe to my app in Playstore.

Social
Dissemination: Tell people if you think my idea of my project is good every little topic can help me a lot :)
Review: Download my app in playstore and give me depending on how you find it a Playstore review and stars (but consider it's Alpha ;) )
Steem: I will continue to write contributions to my project and votes can also help me to get into the trendings and it reaches a wider audience.


My Patreon page
Steem Wallet in Playstore

Sort:  

Hello! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @ilovecoding because we love coding! Keep up good work! Consider upvoting this comment to support the @ilovecoding and increase your future rewards! ^_^ Steem On!

Reply !stop to disable the comment. Thanks!

Congratulations @platuro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78