Air-Clinic The first decentralized health care platform on the Steem Blockchain Episode 2

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Repository:

https://github.com/AIR-CLINIC/Air-Clinic

Hello, its @princekelly, and am back with the second episode of my Air-Clinic blog series. The first open source healthcare platform on the Steem Blockchain. This episode of my blog series will attract content creators, investors, health enthusiasts, health professionals and help reignite members interest in the Air- Clinic daily activities.

Introduction

Air 1.png

Preface

In the first episode of the Air-Clinic The first decentralized health care platform on the Steem Blockchain Episode 1, I introduced the Air-Clinic project. With the aim to promote it to potential members, and also help existing members understand the project better. In this episode, I will be sharing my experience as a participant in the last week's health quiz session on the platform. The quiz session took place on the Air-Clinic discord channel on Wednesday, the third day in October 2018.
Air-Clinic is the first health facility on the Steem Blockchain. Where everyone, can seek quality health care service from anywhere in the world. It is the complete package of human well being, from the physical, mental and social well-being of its members.

Rules of the health quiz session

The quiz starts by 8:00 pm Nigerian time, 7:00 UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).

  • Participants pick from the list of numbers made available by the moderator.
  • One question gives two points.
  • Bonus question gives one point.
  • No bonus round for True/False questions.
  • Participants have 30 seconds to answer their chosen question.
    At the end, the participant with the highest score is declared the winner. If there is a tie, a tie-breaker question is asked by the moderators to the participants involved.

The word quiz

A quiz is a test of knowledge, between individuals, teams as a form of entertainment in a competitive way. Air-Clinic health quiz is a competitive test of knowledge from health-related articles. The quiz takes place among members of the Air-Clinic community. The questions for the health quiz session comes from articles, in the Air-Clinic Social section of the Air-Clinic App.

For example
Participant A has 3 points, B has 2 points, C with 2 points, D with 1 point.
Participant A is the clear winner, participant B, and C, qualify for the tie-breaker round. Whoever gives the correct answer, takes the second position behind participant A.

  • Participant A gets 50 Aircoins.
  • Participant B gets 30 Aircoins.
  • Participant C gets 20 Aircoins.

A total of 100 Aircoins is being distributed weekly among, the top three contestants.

air discord 2.png

Moderation of the health quiz session

The moderators for the health quiz;

  • The head moderator Dr. Antigenx
  • Assistant moderator Adoore-eu

Dr. Antigenx welcome members to the health quiz session. He then asks interested members to signify interest in partaking in the quiz session. The moderator assigns a number to each participant, and I am fourth on this week's list. The number of participants depends, on the number of available members willing to partake in the quiz session.

My participation on the third of October

I had to go through some health articles on the Air-Clinic app, at my leisure time in preparation for the health quiz. I hardly partake in the quiz session as a competitor due to the time factor.
Later on in this article, I will share how one of this week’s article had changed my drinking habit positively.
I had set my alarm to 7:50 pm Nigerian time and 6:50 UTC, to be able to take part in this week’s health quiz. I felt good I was on time, to take part and win some Aircoins for myself.

List of participants involved in the quiz session

  1. @isarmoewe
  2. @mosunomotunde
  3. @uche-nna
  4. @princekelly (that’s me)
  5. @imbigdee
  6. @sheilabliss
  7. @barineka
  8. @eddie23

A total of sixteen questions compiled by the moderator Dr. Antigenx for participants.

Questions asked and answers

  1. Question 5: Sex is a form of cardiovascular exercise to the body? (True/False).
    Answer: True.

  2. Question 3: Why do men suffer more from stroke than women?
    Answer: Because women have the protective effect of the estrogen hormone.

  3. Question 10: Mention one type of anti-oxidant present in onions.
    Answer: Quercetin.

  4. Question 15: Mention two health benefits of drinking coffee.
    Answer:
    (i) It helps to reduce the risk of stroke
    (ii) It reduces the risk of Parkinson's disease.

  5. Question 1: The stage in human development, when there is rapid growth in mind and body is called?
    Answer: Puberty.

  6. Question 7: Mention three risk factors for developing a stroke.
    Answer:
    (i) Obesity
    (ii) Smoking
    (iii) Family history.

  7. Question 2: Rapid growth in teenage age is as a result of abnormal hormonal changes? (True/False).
    Answer: False.

  8. Question 9: Drinking coffee can help reduce the chances of coming down with the Parkinson's disease? (True/False).
    Answer: True.

Tie-breaker question: What is another name for cold burns or burns caused by cold.
Answer: Frostbite.

air 2.png

I answered a bonus question from @uche-nna, and also answered question 15, giving me a total of 3 points at the end of the round.
Scores for the session:
@princekelly with three points, I was rewarded with 50 Aircoins for the first position in the quiz session.
@isarmoewe with two points, rewarded with 30 Aircoins for the second position the quiz session.
@imbigdee with two points, rewarded with 20 Aircoins for the third position in the quiz session.
But, @imbigdee donated his winnings to @mosunomotunde.

I received my Aircoins in the morning on Thursday.

My favorite topic for the week

The article Benefits of drinking coffee written by @menoski, which made me curious and has helped improve my drinking habits. My favorite beverage drink is Milo, a chocolate form of cocoa. After reading @menoski’s article, I did more research and understood the need for coffee in my daily diet. I was fortunate to pick question 15, an item from my best article for the week, which is about the health benefits of coffee.

Benefits of coffee


I will highlight a few benefits of coffee.

  • Coffee reduces post-workout muscle pain by up to 48%. This piece of information will benefit users of Actfit.
  • Coffee protects the liver.
  • Coffee lowers the risk of type 2 diabetes.
  • Lowers the risk of Alzheimer’s disease.
  • Helps reduce depression.
  • Protects against Parkison’s disease.
  • Helps lower the risk of heart attack.
  • It strengthens the DNA strand.
  • Lowers the risk of Multiple Sclerosis.
  • Reduces the risk of Colorectal Cancer.
  • Helps prevent retina damage.
  • Black coffee prevents cavities.

The benefits are many and I have started taking at least a cup of coffee each day.
However, people with caffeine sensitive heart conditions and pregnant women should take decaf or tea in place of coffee. Taking tea or decaf will help avoid complicating their issues. The key to good health practice is in moderation, at most 3 cups of coffee a day.

Suggestions

  • I would love to see the project added to the Utopian-io visibility whitelist. This action would enable @utopian professional marketers to help spread Air-Clinic to content creators, investors, health enthusiasts and health professionals all over the world.
  • Consolation prices should be awarded to participants in the quiz session.

Conclusion

I must say, I had a great time participating in the quiz session and got rewarded. Its just a game though, but when 1 Aircoin becomes 1$, the 50 Aircoins I got from the quiz session equates to 50$. I think luck is also part of the game; I got lucky by picking a question I could answer perfectly and, answered a bonus question. Watch out for this week’s quiz session on the 10th of October 2018; I might win again.
Finally, the quiz session has helped motivate members like me to read more health articles which in turn benefits members. I have added coffee to my diet since I read about the coffee article and I have also shared this knowledge to people around me.
Join me on Air-Clinic, as we learn about quality health practices, get quality medical advice from professionals all over the world while, earning some Aircoins and upvotes. Join the Air-Clinic Discord, and take part in daily activities in the community.
Thank you Air-Clinic, and to all my readers Stay healthy. God bless Nigeria, God bless Air-Clinic and its members.

air discord.png

Contact

Phone: +2347038304302
Email: [email protected]
Discord: Air-Clinic Discord

Resources

  • Images in this article were screenshots from my pc.

Series Backlinks

This article is the second episode in my Air-Clinic series. Stay tuned for the next episode.
Read the first episode Air-Clinic The first decentralized health care platform on the Steem Blockchain Episode 1

Sort:  

Hello, @PrinceKelly. The project (Air-Clinic) is not actively developed. From the project repository, the last commit was three months ago. It seems to me that most of the activities on this project are handled on discord and not on the web app itself. Or that the most recent updates on the project are not pushed to the Github repository. We find the project idea to be interesting. However, the project is not developed and or handled professionally. The project has been included on Utopian black-list and will be removed once we have seen some improvement.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Quite a comprehensive text. Thanks for that work. :)
I like that you liked the quiz. As you said: it's quite fun.

I guess I will not participate on Wednesday as we have a local Steemit meetup the same evening. But let's see ...

Thanks you, means so much. I appreciate the support. I hope you can participate on Wednesday, I will try to be available as well.

Where have you been yesterday?
You have been missed at the Quiz! ;)

Power issues, so i couldnt come online. Will make it a date next week.

Better luck next week then! :)
The moderators had network issues too this time so there was a break within the show ... which took a little longer too. And the quiz started with some tricky true/false questions. A very special evening, haha.

Wow! You are thorough! I am so tripped...well done bro

Thanks. Had to dedicate a lot of time and energy into the post. Quality! Is the aim.

It's high quality. Really. :)
@air-clinic should resteem it if they didn't yet. pokes @antigenx ;)

Lol. Thank you once again.

Hello @princekelly, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00