Images don't appear inside the post using the Busy.org Platform

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Contribution to Busy.org - reporting a bug regarding Images

Github Respository: https://github.com/busyorg/busy

Expected behavior

  • When we use the Busy.org platform to post our images, the images should show up in the preview.
  • After we post, the image should also show inside the post.

Actual behavior

  • After the images are uploaded, the images do not show up in the preview.

  • After we post, the image does not show up inside the post although the image does show up on the home page.

(So recently, I have tried to correct my images in the past week by using the Steemit platform. I re-uploaded the image on the Steemit platform, the problem is corrected)

How to reproduce

Operating System: Windows 10

Browser: Chrome 66.0.3359.170

  • I had been correcting the images on the Steemit platform in the past few days as I don't want to lose my followers without these images, so I have been re-uploading these images on Steemit.

  • So today, I will sacrifice a a post that I created an hour ago and I won't make the image correction on the Steemit platform for this particular post, so that you can see the bug that happens on Busy.org when we use the editor there.

Step 1:

Go to Busy.org

Step 2:

Go to the post I created today:

https://busy.org/@rosatravels/cone-shaped-rock-formations-in-cappadocia-or

The image does not show up inside the post.

2018-05-11_130908.jpg

While the image shows up on the thumbnail on Steemit, the image fails to show inside the post.

I won't correct this error and reupload the image on the Steemit platform so that you can see the bug.


Step 3:

Look at the editing panel and the preview

picture2.jpg

In the preview, the image does not show up


Step 4:

Go to the Home page and you actually see the Image :

picture3.jpg


Step 5:

On the Steemit platform, you also see the image bug inside the post:

steemit.jpg


Step 6: This Current Post on Busy.org

I have captured an image of this post that I am currently working on, so that you can see the same thing happening with the images not showing up as I create this post on busy.org editor.

thispost.jpg

But I will need to correct this on the Steemit platform right away after I post, so that you can read this post correctly without the image bugs.

Conclusion

It will be great if this bug can be reported to busy.org team as soon as possible so that this can get fixed right away. In that way, I don't need to keep going back to the Steemit platform to fix the images. While images show on the thumbnails, they don't show inside the post.

Thank you for your time and attention,
@rosatravels


Hope you like reading this post!

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。

Sort:  

Me too. My image does not show up since today. Before it was OK. It just started today, I did not do any adjustment to my pc.

Yes, it seems to be quite persistent now. Try to correct it on the steemit platform for now.

Thank you it has been approved. I can reproduce this.

the images seem not uploaded:

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

utopian-moderator

Thanks @justyy for being so quick to review this. I hope this gets fixed soon since I use busy.org these days.

Don't forget to report the issue in Busy Discord and/or GitHub. What they can't see, they can't fix.

I personally miss a mention whether you tried to enter the link in Steemit or actually tried to open the image in the browser.

I experience that thing last night when I tried to post at busy. I always using busy and getting me an headache for an hour for not downloading successfully using the thumbnail and that as weird coz' it is unusual. At first I think that there is something wrong at my internet connection but I wonder why only the gift link didn't downloaded, others are good like screenshots and my logo footage embeded quickly. I'll find the solution copying the link from discord app coz' @surpassinggoogle giving me a free footage at steemgigs chat, and it downloaded successfully. Here is the screenshots I took last night that I send to one of my frirnds for seeking help.

Screenshot_2018-05-10-22-51-56-64.png

lol...till the same this time. Hoping that busy fix this so soon.

Yes. I correct the problem by using the steemit platform. So hopefully busy.org gets this fixed soon. ;)

hoping so @rosatravels it's hard for me to make a post at other platform, busy.org is the best for me...have a great day to you Rosa , thanks for the replied😊

Yes, it seems quite urgent for those who only use the busy.org platform.

Hey @rosatravels
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Pictures won't show up inside of posts on all steemit platforms . not one! And it has been a full year since this post of yours was made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73