Translating The Steem White Paper (Genesis) to Arabic - Part 16 - 1035 words

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Repository

Github

Project Details

Steem is incentivized, blockchain-based, public content platform.

This is the Original (Genesis) version of the Steem White Paper. I did work before on the updated version when I heard about this version I got excited to work on it, for me, it's really fun to work on a project like this.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

This is my 16th contribution on the Steem Whitepaper (Genesis) the translation in this project is almost done, tomorrow I will share the last contribution on this project.

Here is a snippet of what I did today, the paragraphs I worked on them are (Delayed Payouts, Payout Distribution, Rewarding Parent Posts, Consensus Algorithm, Subjective Contributions, I also translated one string from Setting Price Feeds )

I started working on this translation at 11:27 AM and finished it at 15:04 PM.

  • Languages

The source language of this project is English, I Am working on making this project available in Arabic, before this project I worked on many other open sources projects like busy.org, utopian, steemit white paper and blue paper and other projects.

  • Word Count

The number of words I translated today is: 1035 ( Screenshot 1) - ( Screenshot 2 )

in some strings, I suggested more than one translation if we counted those strings the number of words I translated will be 1210 words Screenshot of the report.

Proof of Authorship

Profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/reggadi

Github: https://github.com/SamHamou

Crowdin: https://crowdin.com/project/steem-whitepaper-genesis

Sort:  

Hi @samhamou,

Thank you for your contribution.

    • This is your sixteenth contribution to this project.
    • The presentation of your contribution is quite vague, this might be caused by the fact that the current translation was smooth and easy. I know that it can be a bit of a challenge to try and add analytic information about the work done, but you are always welcome to do so. The Utpian-Davinci project want to incentivize the contributors to work more in their presentations to reach a broader audience.
    • Apart from a few minor mistakes, you did a good job on the whole. The translation is really decent and easy to go through. I have also allowed myself to make few minor changes and suggestions to some strings. Plus, I left a question to the project owner about “Time 40”.
    • Looking forward to your next contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @dr-frankenstein!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey @samhamou
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84