First steps are the worst!!!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180519_105705_726.jpgNotice how easy it is to walk??
It's almost unbelievable that we all once struggled to learn how to walk and now we just get up and go without even thinking... My point is, no matter how frustrating and slow the beginning of a thing is, perseverance in that thing will always make it worth the pain at the long run....
I am ALEX(LEXIE), a Nigerian, a vocalist, a footballer, I write, design and act... and this is my first on steemit...

Sort:  

This is not about utopian, coding, steemmonsters, or anything like that. Just makes you look dishonest to use tags that way, just saying. Not going to upvote this. :(

Sorry... My bad.... But you should understand, I'm new and I kinda don't have anyone putting me through this, so...

Promise, when I get the hang of it, you'll stop seeing unrelated post hopefully... But thanks anyway, atleast you were honest

You're name is Lexi? You can edit this post and remove all those tags that are not applicable. You would have made better to use the first post tags like introduceyourself welcome introducemyself hello and blog. I'm not saying what to do, but I'm saying that you will be ignored by using the wrong tags for your post. And if you only get 1 cent a post it will be unhappy for you right? If you fix the tags then I will believe it was a honest mistake but I don't think so, since you say hopefully or after you get a hang of it? I know you are a new account so I don't want to be mean. I just see this as misleading and trying to cheat the system. It's not like Instagram here. I hope you consider editing your tags and starting again.

Some nice work you can look at is https://steemit.com/@elsiekjay
She is doing really well and new too! :)

Alright... I'll do so

I just edited the tags,but I got an error message that I had 6 tags instead of 5 including utopian-io which I had removed... So utopian-io is there by default I guess...

Welcome to Steemit, skpprlx! I wish you the best journey here on Steemit! It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87