Utopian Moderator Application - superoo7

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I've been a Utopian user since December 2017, and I really learnt a lot from this awesome platform, posting mainly about development stuff, tutorials and video tutorials.

I’ve decided to take a step up and apply for the moderator role for Utopian.

I’d like to thank @cha0s0000 for giving me the push to reach this decision.

About me

I am an Electrical Engineering undergraduate student at University of Western Australia, Perth. Although my field of study has nothing to deal with Software Engineering, I have been writing program for school projects and freelanced several projects for more than 3 years (mainly on task automation, chat bots, progressive web app and microcontroller project).

The main language I used in coding are JavaScript (web and Node.js), C and C++ (building microcontroller project), but I am also familiar with other languages like Elixir, PIC Assembly, Ruby, Python, Python and Java. Recently, I just got started with blockchain development, therefore I also know a little bit of Solidity.

On October, in conjunction of Hacktoberfest, I made my first open source contribution by sending Pull Request to Open Dota, a website that view Dota 2 data which is build with React.js. I send in suggestion on making the site into Progressive Web App and eventually, I start to work on it by adding a few features to slowy turn it into Progressive Web App.

Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 10.01.00 AM.png

Then, I decided to step up my skills by giving talks on Progressive Web App started back in December in my local meetup. So far, I have given 3 talks.

  • Add To Homescreen & Push Notifications on KualaLumpurJS
  • Push Notifications with Ruby On Rails on Ruby Tuesday
  • Progressive Web App on BarCampKL

Then, I joined Steemit on December 2017, and I am glad that my software engineering skills are able to be leveled up by building bots that not just solving my own problems and also others. On January, my Pull Request into steemit/condenser got merged, I added enhancement for mobile user by adding a few new parameters into manifest.json file.

So far, I have build a few projects on steemit:

I guess this is how I started my journey into Open Source Contribution.

Desired category to moderate

My interest on software development revolved around task automation (chat bots and web testing), web development, microcontroller development and blockchain development. Therefore, I think I am interested in moderating the following category:

  • Development
  • Tutorials
  • Bug Hunting

Other than that, I also can moderate:

  • Suggestions
  • Video Tutorials

Qualification

Since I am a self taught software developers, I do not have much official qualification on software development, therefore here's is my portfolio on what I had done in the past, and you can read more about me at my personal website.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

fully supports ! @superoo7 as a mod for utopian . He will be a true asset to utopian

Best of luck to my idol. All the best!

Thank you 😄

God Bless you bro @superoo7 on your application for moderator in Utopian. :)
You’ve got what it takes :)

Thanks man, appreciate it!

You're always welcome bro @superoo7.

They will be lucky to have you as part of their team

你好!cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 感谢你对cn区作出成长的贡献。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Your post has been featured on TeamMalaysia TehTarik Sundays . Here is a tip!

Hi @superoo7! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @myach!

@myach wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @myach if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Support you bro! Hope you get the recognition you deserve 💪

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27