Joomla CMS - Translating 1,1,243 Words In Filipino | Part 20

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Thumb.png

Github Repository:

https://github.com/joomla/joomla-cms

Project Details:

This is my 20th translation contribution on Joomla CMS that I contribute on @utopian and @davinci.polyglot.

So what is Joomla? I search a lot of information about Joomla and this is that I found. Joomla is a content management system otherwise known as a CMS. A content management system software that makes it possible for non-technical users to edit a website.

A CMS differs from the way website used to be created with Dreamweaver or similar programs in several ways. There are several ways of creating a website based on the tools that you use to create a website. You can divide the ways into three big categories you can build a website from an HTML template the static template, you can build if from CMS template and you can build it with a website builder software.

3 Image.png


Contribution Specifications:

- Translation Overview:

This is the twentieth part of my translation on this project with a total of 125,792 words with 11% left to overall Filipino Language. This is a very huge project and I'm not the only Filipino's was translated of the Joomla CMS. You can see the total words of this project down below.

Today on my twentieth translation contribution on Joomla CMS I check all the string one by one to find not accurate translation from the previous translator to correct their errors and I found more codes and string don't have a translation so I decided to leave it untranslated.

1 Total.png

- Text Translated, Untranslated and Purpose

During my translation I found more not accurate words and typos coming from the previous translators and I correct all those errors and send an issue to notify the proofreader that the previous translated word is not accurate.

I found more on page 16 of en-GB.ini file the previous translator did not include the dash symbol (-) this is very important to include while translating the words have this symbol, that's why I correct all those error on my translation.



  • Captcha
  • Cache
  • Class
  • Subcategory
  • Username
  • Association
  • Pathway
  • Metadata
  • Layout
  • Root
  • Parent

Language

Source Language - English is the source language of my translation project.
Translated Language - Filipino is translated language of my translation project.

Here are some strings or words that I translated on this season and approved by LM @ruah.


Word Count

The total words that I translate in Filipino is 1,310 words with 67 deduction words, because there are words that can not be translated such as a link, codes and all the words don't have a translation such as a computer words or and blockchain words. So the final words that I translate in Filipino is 1,243 words in this season I translate the en-GB.ini and en-GB.lib_joomla.ini files . Thanks to LM @ruah for proofreading my contribution.


- Previous Localization Reports

Proof of Authorship



Special thanks to @utopian-io and @davinci.witness for giving this an opportunity and thanks to my LM @ruah for proofreading and correcting our mistake. Thank you all have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hi @toffer, Thank you for contributing to the Davinci-Utopian Translation project!
This is your 38th contribution to the translation category and your 20th contribution to the translation of @joomla.


  • you have translated 215 strings, created 46 issues to correct wrong translations of the former translator Good Job!!
  • use talahanayang instead of talahanayan here
  • change artikulo to artikulong or simply add na in between e.g artikulo na.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @ruah! Keep up the good work!

Hi @toffer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @toffer!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79