ReactOS [Translation into Italian, 1002 words]

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

davinci.png
[Source]

Project details

Project name: ReactOS

Crowdin link: https://crowdin.com/project/reactos

GitHub link: https://github.com/reactos/reactos

Description:

ReactOS is a Free/Community/Opensource/Collaborative/Compatible operating system.

Translation's reason

ReactOS is a free operating system available for the community and it is based on the concept of open source.
It is a system that we could also define with two key words: collaborative and compatible.
Imagine if anybody could be able to run windows applications and drivers in an open source environment of a great reliability: with ReactOS this is possible, so, it is clear how this service can be very important for the community. In addition, another fundamental thing is that this operating system is completely free and the execution and the installation are very intuitive. The potentialities are various and they are sufficient to be considered valid reasons for translating this project.

Contribution Specifications

My job is to translate computer strings in the Italian language, where it is possible.
I would like to underline that some words will not be translated as they need to be kept in English.
All the special characters, numbers and codes that must remain like the originals one, will be removed from the word count.

Translation Overview

In these 1002 words I have dealt with various computer strings, useful and fundamental for the development of the project.
Because of other translators had started translating this project some time ago, I went through every single folder to complete the translations of the missing strings.
Also, this time I had to translate where possible, a long list of a lot of countries of the world; I translated some strings about the settings of the pointer, the screen (especially what settings you can choose when it is on stand by) and about three types of screensaver.
Furthermore I translated strings about some settings of the images.
My work will be always to optimize the use of my mother language in the best way possible and to manage it as appropriately as possible for this project.

Languages

The original strings are written in English and I translated them into Italian. I have been selected by the DaVinci team as a translator thanks to my knowledge of the English language gained during my 3 years of stay in London. You can read my application post HERE

Word Count

I translated 1002 words

Note

This is my fifth part; the fourth one can be found HERE

Proof of Authorship

My crowdin activity

Sort:  

Hi @viki.veg!

Thank you for your contribution.

I think that you did a good work, as usual. This contribution, checking all the strings translated, was quite simple but all words are understandable and well translated.
I'm waiting for your next work!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @mcassani!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey @viki.veg
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29