Byteball bots; English to Polish translation #2

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Byteball.png

source

Project Details

Github

byteball

What is the project about?

Byteball is a decentralized system that provides tamper-proof storage of data, which includes currencies, property titles, debt, shares, and more.

Byteball is one of only a few cryptocurrency platforms that isn’t built on a blockchain. Instead, it’s built on a data structure called Direct Acyclic Graph (DAG). DAG platforms are more scalable and more decentralized than blockchain platforms. For more information on DAG, check out this article.

Byteball has a user-friendly wallet, is completely trustless, and doesn’t use proof-of-work or proof-of-stake systems, since it isn’t built on a blockchain. In Byteball, transactions are not grouped into blocks—they’re connected directly instead. Each new transaction references one or more previous transactions.

source

What is the Byteball bots?

It is a bot used to bet various matches, connected to your byteball wallet! Betting on a match takes only a moment, it's just a few clicks.

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

I was curious about how exactly the byteball wallet works. I also set up my own and it turned out to be very practical, which prompted me to start translating. The translation process began with a bot that deals with betting on matches.

Today's translation took about an hour. I did not encounter any difficulties in the translation process, I have translated some of the longer sentences. I plan to leave the shorter ones at the end. Most of the text was about email authentication.

Languages

I am translating the project from English to Polish, which of course is my native language (Polish).

My Polish is at a high level, because I use it on a daily basis.

Word Count

This is my second contribution (in this project) so far, and according to Crowdin this time I have translated 413 words.

39% of the entire project has been already translated by me. I really like how the whole byteball wallet works and its various functions. This is a relatively small project, as it counts only ~ two thousand words. I should be able to finish the translation of the whole project later this week.

Proof of Authorship

Project's Crowdin page///My Crowdin Profile

Sort:  

Hey @villaincandle!
Great translation, seriously not much to add! Keep it up!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thanks, I'm trying to do my best:)

Thank you for your review, @jestemkioskiem! Keep up the good work!

Hi @villaincandle!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09