My First Translation Experience - Open Food Facts (English to Turkish)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends. I will keep on my GIF project and I really like producing GIFs for the steemit community, but this utopian translation project got my attention somehow. It is being tiring sometimes but at the same timeit is very funny and exiting work to do.

First I started by searching how to be a part of utopian community. I read some step by step guides then I signed up to https://crowdin.com/ to be a translator. profil.jpgBecause I think my english level is good enough to be a part of this project.

Then I looked for a project which is not translated into Turkish mostly. I realized that these kind of projects are generally hard to translate but I wanted to be efficient to the community. Then I found the Open Food Facts project.

I didn't choose which part is easy to translate or I didn't look for any cheat for easier way. First I started from the parts which are not translated by anyone. Then I realized that the application has a lot of missing and carelessly translated parts.

I downloaded the application from Google Play, searched for the internet version as it seems like this:open food facts.jpg
I had to know what I am going to translate and totally got the idea of application. Then I started to translate. I was feeling good because of feeling that your ability is going to be effective.

I guess this project will take my 2 or 3 days to complete. So I couldn't wait to see if utopian team will see me and advise me anything that I do wrong. Because no one wants to spend their couple of days with the wrong ways. Even it happens, I won't regret because I will be happy if this will help me to develop my english. Of course I will be happier if utopian will reward my effort :)

I translated 1707 words and voted 14 words till last night.

Proof Of Work:

pow1.jpg

rapor.jpg

pow2.jpg

https://crowdin.com/project/openfoodfacts/activity_stream

I am waiting the help of utopian team to encouarge me. Thank you beforehand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78