Utopy Mascot and Avatar Design for Utopian

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Repository

https://github.com/utopian-io/utopian.io

Task Request

Details

These are my designs for the task of Utopy Avatar creation. I think Utopian as a wizard for open source project. With Utopian That projects get too many contributions and continue to get. Around these thoughts, I design a wizard who is old and wise. After the attack, my wizard could be turned into a dark one. Still good inside but ready to defend himself. You can find my designs below with wider format to see better and expected sizes.

500x500px (300Dpi)
Utopy-03.png

Utopy-07.png

52x52px (300 Dpi)

Utopy-01-10.png

Utopy-01-11.png

Utopy-01-12.png

Utopy-01-13.png

Utopy-01-02.png

Utopy-01-05.png

Utopy-01-06.png

Fabiyamada's Suggestion.
Utopy-07.png

Benefits / Improvements

I create an avatar and mascot with two versions. They are with Utopian colours to express where they belong.

You can see how my designs are look in discord below.

Png.jpg

Proof of authorship

I create the wise wizard in the Live stream you can watch from the link
My proof of work about dark wizard is below.
Utopy-01-08.png

My sketches are below
WhatsApp Image 2018-05-13 at 19.22.44.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-05-13 at 19.22.43.jpeg

Tools

I first did some sketches and then used Adobe Illustrator to create my design for Utopy Avatar.

Original files

You can Download the original and editable files from link

Proof of Work Done

My Github Profile

Sort:  

hello! It is a nice concept/idea. What I was trying to explain in discord was you could make a 'face/head' version for the icon; something like this:

Excuse my super rough sketch, it was just to give you the idea :)
maybe it could face more to the front to be a bit more square-proportion to fit discord icon better.

Good luck! keep your enthusiasm up!:D

😌 Thanks for that. I couldn’t understand that. Now its clear. If I can make time for that I will try to do.

Cheers! I hope you can ;)

Hey @fabiyamada
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Very nice sketches. Only one version however works well in small size.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian rules and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post,Click here


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Edit:
Not very nice sketches! Cheap copies.

Score was lowered because of lacking originality of the work.

I can show you thousands of same posture there is no cheap copy. I can find similer to your your jobs too. But ıt is not important. I enjoyed the tasks process and learned from it and its enough for me. Thanks for the task anyway. But I don’t take your words about copying. Copying is a different thing. That posture always used same way in death ripper or something like that concept. its a common posture. Actıally I don’t know why I try to tell these🙃. It was fun. Hope to see more fun works.

Its amazing good job

Thank you man. Happy that you like it.🙃

that's amazing. Great talent!

Thanks Mate😇 Glad to hear that from you.

I like your idea! Good job and good luck with the contest!

Thank you very much.

Good works, pal!! Carry on with the sketches and good luck.

Thanks mate :D Its good to see you back.

Hey @zoltarian
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77