To My FB, Twitter, Snapchat and IG friends & family Join me on Steem!

in #uvo6 years ago (edited)


(Picture: Me and one of my athletic trainers Tony Ponton.)

To My FB, Twitter, Snapchat and IG friends & family Join me on Steem!

My friend @marketstack introduced me to STEEM, a social media blockchain network that pays their participants in cryptocurrency. In my opinion the Steem blockchain network is the future of social media! With apps like Steemit and D.tube you can get paid for posting, sharing and liking content. You know? The same things we all do everyday on our Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat and IG accounts. Except on the Steem platform we get paid for it.

Although I am new to Steem and have a lot to learn, I have made $160 on my first post. So instead of Facebook or Twitter capturing most of the value of your post and social media activities; the authors and curators (people who find and share cool shit) who are the ones who truly make the network valuable, get paid!

For me, joining Steem was a “no brainer.” This is the perfect platform for people to come along and follow me through my journey in the NFL. So join Steemit and follow me through my “ups” and “downs” on the Road Back to the NFL! The cool thing is that you can get paid for liking, sharing and creating content. So,my family and friends, joining should be a “no brainer” for you as well.

Below are the steps to set up an account.

HOW TO JOIN Steem?

As a platform based on the blockchain, it doesn’t let everyone sign up immediately. An account on Steem blockchain needs to follow a certain protocol. Here’s how to join.

  1. Go to SIGN UP and you will receive a notice that your account is under approval. PLEASE NOTE: IT MAY TAKE A FEW DAYS TO A WEEK TO FOR YOUR ACCOUNT TO BE APPROVED. PLEASE BE PATIENT. Once the account is approved, you will get an email from. But don’t worry, the wait will be worth it, Steemit gives you some valuable Steem Power to get started! The more Steem Power you have the more clout you have within the Steem network, and thus the more your vote is worth to you and your friends posts!

  2. Follow the instructions in that email to complete your sign up. VERY IMPORTANT -> Keep your password/key/WIF (same things) safe and write it down somewhere (both digitally and on paper) because once lost, your account and the amount stored in it will not be recoverable. In other words, if you lose your password you lose your MONEY.

Sort:  

Your previous post of 160usd is actually worth more than that!

50% is paid to you in SteemPower (worth 80usd) and the other 50% is paid in SteemBackedDollars (@ current prices around 200usd). Total 280usd my friend!

Wow.... Thank you for the correction! I am new to Steem, so I will need all the help. Thanks my friend!

Ya as of right now, make sure when doing posts when it gives you the option choose to split the reward 50/50 between Steem and Steem Backed Dollars

Thank you for posting this to all your social medias. This will help the platform out so much!

@pacific-yt I'm all in on Steem!!!

What's funny is people are still gonna take their time making accounts Vic. They'll make excuses like 'this n that' but you can't say you didn't invite em! Nicely done spreading the good word.

All we can do is spread the word.... The rest will take care of itself... cream rises to the top, so will Steem :)

You need to reply to the @steemcleaners comment and verify you are you. Otherwise the STEEM community has no idea if this is really your account or it's owned by someone pretending.

Good stuff, @uvictor.ochi! Great to see you representing your sport here on Steemit and bringing more people in. The details about how the network works and how Steem and SBD and the post payouts relate to each other take a while to really understand (took me a while anyway), but as long as you're excited and keep posting and commenting you'll be golden on here. Glad to see you're all in! :D

@derekkind yeah, I really like Steem but it is pretty complicated on how payouts work but as long as I have ppl like you to support & guide me- I think I will be ok. thanks!

No problem - let me know if you have any questions! My Discord is DerekKind#5452. Not that I'm a total expert, but I guess I've learned how to muddle around and figure things out well enough, haha. There are a ton of other people who will be willing to help, though. Good luck!

Exactly! Thanks for spreading the word!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Awesome! Welcome to Steem and glad to see a professional athlete on here! Steem is here to stay, let me know if you have any questions! Glad to help out any way I can.

Spread the word to your fellow teammates and other pro athletes. Would love to see more join!

Great post my friend..... I'm new as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72