Vacation Driving 1!

in #vacation5 years ago

Getting away is always an exciting time that I love to enjoy on the occasion. Geneva is such a great city and transport is convenient for the most part. There are times however where relying on public transport can become a little tiresome or inconvenient. Avoiding the rush hour in the mornings and evenings is something to consider when taking a vacation. During my trip to Geneva I thought it would be great to take transport matters in my own hands for a while as I wanted to do some longer trips without having to book numerous tickets and navigate through various transport links to and from the city. After some research I thought I’d give driving a go. It has been a long while since I hit the road myself and it would be a refreshing experience to do some holiday driving to get to where I wanted to be.

As with any part of holiday travel, planning and sourcing the right means of transport is important. I don’t often rent cars while abroad and this would be the first time in a while doing so. I made sure to research the best agency to get me my vehicle that was right for me. Budget is often the centre of many travels but it’s important to get the right balance between price, safety and peace of mind.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75