Guy marries anti-VAXXER, gradually gets her to vaccinate her daugher. How touching.

in #vaccines5 years ago

There is something inherently and philosophically superior about the anti-VAXXER arguments. PERIOD. Anyone denying that is (I can almost guarantee it) at least also one of the following: 1> A believer in the 911 government faerie tale that 19 skinny Arabs who weren't on the flight manifests (and armed merely with box cutters)-- who couldn't land Cessnas-- pulled off the "greatest terror attack in U.S. history," 2> Convinced we went to the moon several times but haven't been back for 50 years, "because we lost the data" and thus the ability to do so, 3> Takes every U.S. government argument for a new foreign intervention at face value, 4> Believes that governments are basically "honest." 5> Believes that Western pharmaceutical-based "medicine" and radical surgeries are preferable to preventative medicine, herbal remedies, and homeopathic methodologies. 6> Does not believe any of the mass shootings in the USA since Columbine have been "false flags," or included crisis actors.

You have got to see this sad example of the smug superiority of the typical VAXXER:

https://www.vox.com/2015/9/4/9252489/anti-vaxx-wife

It's long, and not worth excerpting, as it is a sad "triumph" of a guy who marries a woman who knows she is an anti-Vaxxer and gradually wears her down over the course of years to the point she just gives up and lets her daughter get vaccinated. You can read it if you want.


(Image courtesy of BangorDailyNews.com.)

I will just say that for those of us who know the inherent dangers of vaccines, that this story is not a story of someone doing the right thing for the right reason, as he smugly claims. If you read just the first few paragraphs you might think he eventually wakes up to the fact that he hasn't really studied the REAL science, and that his wife wins him over. But, NO, that's not what happens. It's a painful read about how he views his wife as "damaged goods" who came by her beliefs as a result of "a bad experience" with the "healthcare" community, etc.,etc, and blah, blah, blah.

I want to grab this guy by the collar and take him to a room full of parents whose kids have been rendered vegetables or KILLED by vaccines, and have him tell them they are all intellectually damaged and in need of his smug, self-righteous, superior wisdom. We'll see how long he stays there and defends his received "knowledge" in the face of HARD FACTs.

Giving government power over your body is what the current vaxxer agenda is really all about.

If you are too blind or stubborn to see that, OR; worse yet, if you think that's OK, then--I'm sorry-- but you are truly intellectually damaged, and a true danger to human health.

Sort:  

Great work !

I didn't subject myself to reading the article about the anti-vaxxer who was converted, your synopsis was enough to get me annoyed. Those six examples you gave were spot on. Most people I know share at least one of those views and it is quite frustrating !

I only started questioning things about ten years ago and I hadn't gone far enough down the rabbit hole and changed my worldview sufficiently to refuse vaccinations for my children when they were very young. Thankfully they both seem unaffected but I can assure you that my daughter will not be getting the Gardasil vaccine when it is offered to her and I now refuse the yearly flu shot they are offered.

Although most people are unwilling/unable to question what they have been conditioned and propagandised into believing about vaccinations and the world in general, more and more are waking up and starting to ask questions. I think it is a mistake to judge or criticise the people who still believe what I myself believed up until relatively recently. I'm 41 today and it's taken me over 10 years to gradually process the massive amount of life changing information I have discovered and there is so much more to learn.

We should be kind, caring and understanding to those who we wish to bring around to our way of thinking, even when they insult us and get angry with us. I'll put up with their arrogance, perceived superiority and rudeness because I understand and because I used to believe more than one of the six examples you gave.

Hi Jim,

I hear ya. I'm, unlike you, a forty-year veteran of being condemned, fired, called every name in the book and financially devastated for knowing and speaking the truth. Sometimes (like this morning) it gets the best of me.

I stand properly and necessarily criticized for the tone of this article. I need to remember to always speak out of love, not out of pain or bitterness.

Thank you, brother.

Thanks for the kind reply. I was hoping you wouldn't feel that I was being condescending/patronising.

43 years !!!

I really hope humanity wakes sufficiently before I reach my 43rd year of wakefulness. I don't know if I will be able to take it if things are still the same in 30 years time.

I've never really suffered in any serious way due to my beliefs or for speaking out. I've been lucky (or maybe not vocal enough ;-) so can't really understand how hard it would be to stop the bitterness and pain from surfacing.

Take care my friend.

Jim, if I didn't already know you and your good heart, I might have reacted differently... or just ignored it.

Thanks again for the reminder.

this would be hillarious if it wasnt so true
i have a friend in the chicago area and owns a cottage here off grid in ontario and he will agree with all the quotes above but refuses to believe that the govt created 9 11 and surprisingly very well informed on health ut try to get him to understand that the govt created nine eleven and he will tear a piece of hide off you lol
he also believes in intervention for our allies that purposely goad us into foreign entanglements
otherwise he is a pretty smart cookie
keep up the great article mepatriot '
you and four others are what i look at every morning when i wak up after farm chores are done hehe

I'm honored, Nick. Thanks man.

Maybe your friend will come around. If he sees the light on SOME government conspiracies, there's lots of hope for him yet!

totally agree
its harder to convince the older generation that was in the military
they think they are patriotic when they are defending murdering people that are no threat to us
the way to stop the immigrants from coming here is stop bombing them for the last 25 yrs but they wont stop that so the other way is stop[ the welfare for immigrants and they will go to a country that supports handouts and thats usuallyone thats bombing the shit out of them with the amerikan controlled banking establishment
everything ive read from you im having a very hard time disagreeing with anything you say
im sure i will find something give me time lmao
have a great day

Yep, I think we are pretty much ideological brethren.

LOVE THAT ^ ^ ^ ^

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28