Bajai Life Camp 17.01: Day 482 [Hello October - New Tags - Short piece today]

in #vagabond-life5 years ago

Bajai Life Camp 17.01: Day 482
Abidia de los Templarois
Monday October 1, 2018
La Alberca, Spain
26.39% booked

Got up again and went to do pull ups. Quite successful. I wonder if I do three sets a day, differently if I'll recover faster.

20181001_Doll.png
I met this doll in the village.

Great walk to the village and back with my roomie. But I skipped the gym today in order to book the flight back to Miami. Rocktober 16!! Don't miss it.

There were some good one-to-ones today.

Tonight is party night. The group doesn't feel like a group. But it's not the group....or maybe it is the group. Okay, first let's look at me. I don't feel any authentic connection to the group. In fact I'm turned off by a few people and neutral to others. Maybe the group is too big. But the group doesn't even seem to be gelling without me. There are interesting people here, but not dynamic. Not even dynamic or brave enough to snap their fingers during a presentation. But festive in their small groups.

20181001_Group 1388.png
The group.... usually breaks into smaller cliques.

I'm not mad, but I am a little disappointed; I can't lie to myself.

As I tried to put my finger on the magic that made 1383 what it was, I'm looking for what's missing here. I think it might be a sense of individual confidence. We spend a lot of time in subgroups... almost cliques. I spend time alone. It's a unique experience. But, the whole vibe could change.

It's party night. The DJ is not keeping the flow consistent. More people are outside than in. And I'm writing this.

Maybe, within this group we have no leaders, when in 1383 we had many who functioned on many levels.

And.... goodnight.

Sort:  

Looks like I'm dealing with slow internet for a while folks... Bear with me while we get caught up with #life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75