A Valentine message to all teenagers (article #3)

in #valentine5 years ago (edited)

My phone's dictionary defines Valentine's day as a day for the exchange of tokens of affection, but that's not all, there's more to Valentine's day. When I was in highschool, 14th of February was always observed by students. Students forget about classes and teachers and choose to hangout with a girl they love. I was never a part of this as I didn't have a girlfriend nor money to even buy the smallest gift, besides, I was serious with my education. Now here's my concern: just as today is another Valentine's day, a lot of wrong doings will be done(mostly by our future leaders[teenagers]). If you'll ask me, I'll push Valentine's day to those who are married and those who are engaged and not to some teenager who should be building his life. One thing teenagers keep forgetting about life is that the only time you can joke is probably before or after teenage, as it is the most crucial facet of life; it's the time you start creating your future. If you're a teenager, I've got a question for you; do you want to achieve success years after you should?. Let me tell you, for those who are already hanging out and those who wants to, you are wasting time, you are wasting the opportunity you have. To a teenager, Valentine's day is what I call "side distraction". Before thinking of how to please that guy/girl, think of how to be a better you, think of how to grow a better mindset and also start imaging what your future self will look like (with your present effort). Just forget about relationships and focus on building yourself. Even if you want to hangout, then hangout with yourself so as to have a good thought about your life. I'm not saying relationships are not good, I'm only trying to tell you that now isn't the right time for relationships. Let those who should engage in it engage in it. But as for now, keep your head up!!

Don't forget to resteem in other to reach more teenagers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @theinspiration! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for playing a part in sharing the Valentine's Day LOVE! Your post has received an upvote and a resteem from me :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thank you so much...... I'm greatful

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09