I Do Not Want To Just Count The Years That I Am Married To You

in #valentinesday5 years ago (edited)

My Husband,

I do not wish to count ... just the years, I am married to you ...
but the moments you made me feel so loved ...
accepted for the person that I am,
trusted,
heard,
understood,
respected,
helped,
and well taken cared of ...
for the years that I may be married to you, may come too short and less
compared to the million moments you made me feel ...

very much loved ...

Thank you, know that I shall always love you so...

Your Loving Wife

- 0 -

love.jpg

Am I having that Valentines Day fever? Hell no! I do not observe Valentine's Day for I happen to have a very jealous God, so there. What does that have to do with Valentine? I wonder if anyone else could relate.

I am very much aware that some of you may be and where I come from, it is hours away from celebrating the morrow's event.

A certain park would probably be filled with couples, mostly young ones, battling against each other on kissing the longest. Yeah, some people thought ... "Let the stench of pheromones and saliva fill the air." Perhaps, some of them are really in love with each other, only they would know. Roses would top the market on the number of sales and restaurants and fast food chain alike are going to be filled with reservations and my they're going to be handing out chocs or roses, too.

How come I know? My husband and I are celebrating something else on this very same day so we often ate out and experience exactly that, here. This year, we celebrated ahead with the thought that it would be less crowded but we were proven wrong. The wellness spa we went to also flooded with couples, young and old, who happen to be celebrating the Vday ahead of the morrow.

.. after all, one elderly couple said which I totally agree; that "LOVE DAY, shouldn't be just be celebrated only on Vday." ...

How about where you live? How do people go about during Valentine's Day?


This content's 100% mine . I took the pic with my D Eye.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

Hi @englishtchrivy

Good to see you back

Your husband will be happy when he reads what you write

Valentines Day fever there are many who get it and the prices of bouquets cost more than usual. hehe good profits for those selling flowers

Thank you.

I went offline here for a bit, needed it but you know, once you're in Steemit, you can never leave ha! ha!
The flowers cost pretty much today.
Unusually much haha good for the stores!
I hope you and yours are havin a blast!
It's always great to see you.
Thank you for always being there!

Nice to hear, thanks

I'm glad to find i'm not alone in my "hate" for Vday. Wise words of that old couple :) as you may realise I don't celebrate Vday, we have our special day one week before and this year we'll have a special dinner in two weeks.

Ahhh, I will keep in mind your way to count the special moments instead of years of marriage 💕

PS: in Portugal it's the same craziness, dinner, gifts, flowers, chocolats, red hearts...

Dear Ivy,
this beautiful poem must be the most precious gift a husband can get for LOVE DAY. Lucky him.
Virtual hugs,
Chriddi

Thank you for reading.
I hope you're having a romantic day out there.

TC and warm cyber hugs sent your way!

Celebrate love everyday, indeed.
Have a great day you both!

Dank je wel van ons twee!
Hoop dat jullie ook een fijne dag hebben!

Komen allemaal zonnige dagen aan, heerlijk!

Happy Valentine's Day. :-)

you must be on a date with missus aren't you?
Cheers!

No, attending class yesterday night. :-)

@englishtchrivy You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

I think that love must be alive not only 1 day in the year. I don't celebrate it at all. That's crazy... People buy teddy bears, roses and Valentine's cards and offer it to eatch other. It seems like it became an habit yet, without feelings and love. It just must be.. Like some stupid rule. I don't need to wait the whole year to show my love to my husband. I can do it everyday in some small actions : tasty dinner or breakfast, cup of coffee with a cinamon heart and so on. That's love, isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29