In response of the "Betterment through the gates of home" post from Taraz.

in #value5 years ago (edited)

Hours ago, just when I was about to go to bed. I was reading an interesting article written by my good friend @tarazkp. As I already felt quite sleepy at the time. I thought of just taking a quick look over it and reading it with more care and attention tomorrow. But I dunno exactly what happened that I couldn't do it as I had planned.

Something in the background of his post must have inadvertently caught my attention or unwittingly resonated with me in some way. So, I kept reading and each time more carefully. Overall, I ended up reading the article from end to end. I repeat, I dunno what it was that led me to do it. But there I was awake when a few minutes before I had decided to hit the sack.

Oh, but that was not the worst. The worst was yet to come. When for some strange reason my sleep was momentarily scared away and I decided to leave a small, brief and concise solid comment on his post.

¿Could you believe that all of the sudden started to come ideas fluidly on my head as in a crazy tsunami of images that prevented me from stop writing?

Well, that was exactly what happened. And in order not to make this post too enigmatic, long and boring I will leave until here this prologue and introduction. And then, next, I will give you access to the bulk of my own article/reply for him. Which I will start with a couple of quotes from his article. Solely to give you a quick idea of what it is all about if you have not yet clicked on the link above that would take you to the original post he wrote.

Ok, let's start!

In many ways, entertainment content has become a vampire that leeches at the blood of our potential while we sit and offer our neck willingly.

Again, there is space for leisure and definitely for relaxation but over-consumption leads to poor health and a lack of what is necessary to provide us meaning.

Ah @tarazkp, my dear friend. I suspect that what you still can't see clearly or probably you still refuse to understand. Is that today mostly everyone. Or at least a 97.59% of the human beings, here, on this planet, right now, are constantly and always eagerly awaiting to be free of their regular duties to turn themselves into a total different person. In some cases, even trying to literally become themselves into a total different 'creature' altogether.

Currently 'the powers that be' are making our life in the real life of brick & mortar so sad and miserable. That everyone, everyday, almost can't wait to runaway from it as soon as they have a chance. I mean, escape from their grinding 9 to 5 and escape from every duty and daily obligation they may have... to turn out themselves thoroughly in other thang.

And that human behavior is specially more notorious in the 'Digital Life'. Place where you actually have the chance to observe closer that phenomenon in massive amounts and with greater clarity. Almost everyone on internet is someone else. They are instantly taller, richer, happier, fatter or thinner, more skilled, more daring, more successful, more... yeah! you tell. They always fucks the prettiest girls on the block (sorry ladies I'm a man. Go you hunt your own hunk victims yourself. This is just a simple example. LoL) and they will piss farther and higher than anyone else. Well, I guess you already catch the swing!! ;)

The thing is. That in this life. In this century and age. With so much technology handy. At reach of anyone. Basically everyone has one of those small '2-IN-ONE' SciFi gadgets on their hands. One of those sophisticated cloaking tech devices. And one of those Star Trek Scotty's beamers and transporters in their own pockets to materialize themselves wherever they want and turn themselves in whoever they want. And they find this so easy to do it and with so little effort on their part. That without any doubt they will find this Quantum Leap experience supremely addictive. Every day a little more. Which obviously beg the question: ¿how comes that they were going to waste all that transient but sudden magical power to continue working, sweating more or doing something worth doing that will last? Oh no! God Forbid! ¡Of course only pleasure must be the target!

Of course that everyone will want more leisure & pleasure than anything else. As much as possible in the so little space and spare time they have. They need to brag about something that regularly is not within their reach or is plain forbidden or banned in their regular life. And they want do that quickly. ASAP. So, they come here to the internet and they more or less fulfill their wishes and dreams. Across and through discussion forums, RPG & virtual reality games and all sorts and kinds of social networks out there.

I have been observing for years that people behave across the public tribunes on the Internet just like the one who enters into a bar. They are only interested in forget their problems, a bit of light talk chit-chat here and there and get drunk with their favorite beverage. Nothing else. Nothing really serious with which feed their minds, souls or spirits. Let's not even talk about their intellect and hearts. They just want fun, distraction and entertainment. Rarely info, knowledge or wisdom. But yeah! let's concede that they do that from time to time. After all, a hard day's work they hugely reject awaits for them again after a few hours. So there's no time to waste or lose. And then they simply say: "¡Hey! Let's plunge into the nonsense as soon as possible folks because in a little while I'll have to go back to work in a job I hate"

And there you go mate. How in hell in those noisy environments where in fact nobody is talking to anyone? Neither listening nor paying attention to anyone. Where everyone is trying to talk louder than the other pretending to be heard. Doing most of the time all those crass shenanigans just trying to eventually grab the attention of somebody and succeed in finally tell their short story showing to everyone and whoever dare to say ¿what? all the fake manipulated photos of what they are not and have never been and videos of where they were never have been before. Solely and exclusively to impress? Solely to fool but though trying to convince to themselves for a few minutes in the belief of what they are not for a little while... How could you be able to extract valuable Proof of Brain from that?

I truly believe, that is and has always been the nature of the beast on these digital realms. But in these modern times of ubiquitous and accessible technology everywhere. I'm under the impression that this accelerated mimetic denaturalization has been accentuated much more. And when you enter to participate in these public forums and social networks, you not only realize and find yourself in that you have just simply entered in a bar. But, "one bar" where a costume party is held. And thus, at that moment no one is interested in knowing anything about 'good content' 'good values' 'betterment of the mass' or 'the common good'. They, already there, only wanna hear one thing: ¡It's Party Time!, forgetfulness, amusement and distraction. And if it were possible, also a big chunk of Sex & Rock&Roll.

Just ask yourself this:

  • If people spend their lives looking in becoming something and not on realizing what they really are. ¿How long will it take for them to be lost in space?
  • ¿What is more important?
  • ¿Be unique or be special?
  • And if you are already unique, then...
  • ¿What is the need to be special?


Yes, this was going to be the first article that I would publish without images, pictures or any photograph at all. But on a second thought, I decided that I would use the same photo that @tarazkp used on his own post to which I am replying to. For two simple reasons: First, ¿Ain't cute this photo? And second, since his post is from three days ago and most likely is; that same as already has happened many times before, if I were to reply to his post now with a simple comment there, he probably wouldn't see my comment and then I wouldn't know anything of what he potentially would want to riposte back on this subject.

So, I had to make sure to piss him off enough to force him to come here and then subdue him to read my long TL|DR shit babbling. Which most likely has nothing to do with the article he wrote and that will prove that I misunderstood everything altogether without understanding niet of what he wanted to say or mean. But that even so, just for having kept me awake all night long trying to create a relatively useful and valuable comment/reply for him. I had to avenge myself in some way. :)

Ah! ok, alright. Now, I think I'm ready to pursue some peaceful, restful and repairer REM for a little while. 😴 Cya later pals!! 😉

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

How could you be able to extract valuable Proof of Brain from that?

Their brain, your brain and my brain might be interested in vastly different things so what we evaluate externally doesn't matter as what we consider internally. While people can spend their time being entertained by dancing monkeys, I can spend my time doing something else while we both consider the time we spend as valuable. They can pay the monkey trainers, I need not. At the end of the day, our behavior itself is proof of brain and we spend our time avoiding our development and become increasingly reliant on the creativity of others, we might have proven something about ourselves. Of course, from the inside, what that may be might not be possible to see.

At the end of the day, life is some kind of balancing act and although I might think myself pretty smart, if I can't adapt, I may be less than highly intelligent. If I adapt and lose myself through the definitions and practices of others, I might be less than intelligent also.

Regardless of the degree at which we can actually control our lives, we as individuals are the ones who must live it.

Well said mate. I entirely concur with your comment!! :)

Regardless of the degree at which we can actually control our lives, we as individuals are the ones who must live it.

Oh! but on this last sentence, I'd like to emphasize the same idea in my own extravagant words.

"Remember: no matter what you may think, at the end of the day you are the only one and you only, the one who will have to carry alone all the burden and every creepy bit and piece of your own thoughts and actions wherever you go"

Cheers!! :)

You got a 7.44% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

It’s funny, I find that personally as an artist I always have this little conflict in the back of my mind, and oozing out into my work. I feel like the purpose of art is yes, to entertain inform and distract, and the information for me is often about how we are too distracted :) indeed not just distracted but manipulated, perhaps possessed and completely overwhelmed by the content we consume.

This makes my work and message contained within it a bit ironic because I’m encouraging people to stop consuming while also hoping they will want to consume more ( of my work anyway 😹)

The footer of all of my posts is an animation I made of a robot turning off a screen and yet my content is all streamed through that screen. Not a very good business model maybe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87