Roman gets a safety upgrade and a new shelf :)

in #vanlife5 years ago (edited)

Quick update on Roman's progress I got busy today making some more progress on the motorhome while it was raining outside.

First thing I removed the old 3 way fridge from under the sink. This left an open panel area in the side so I cut out some insulation and then added a new cover sheet.

well that looks much better.

Next I fitted a new smoke alarm for extra safety precautions.

Found a good spot under this light to put the smoke alarm.

Bracket fitted next.

And one newly mounted alarm :-)

Final job for the day fitting a shelf in that old fridge cavity I lined out earlier. I want to store my cloths washing machine and an extra water container in this spot. Since they had some height left above them I wanted to build in a shelf. So i could make a nice place to put my shoe's out of the way and in a place they won't dirty anything else.

Here you can see I have attached one timber brace on the left.

Next is the self fitted in and screwed down to the timber side runners with one of my boot's underneath for test fit.

All sorted and it all fit's Woohoo job done :-)

Thanks for following along with me on my motorhome build.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 18.97% upvote from us for your 4616 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Those improvements are looking nice! Thanks for keeping us in the loop!

You are most welcome :)

Posted using Partiko Android

He's getting better looking every day, cheers mate.

Thank you very much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @j85063! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 22000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34