VEDA Day 13 - Africa! 3 Most Beautiful Places I've Been On The Continent

in #veda6 years ago


DTubers!

How are you doing today? I hope you're living your best adventure.

It's day 13 of VEDA and I have a special video for you today.

Here are the three most beautiful places I've been to on the continent of Africa. These are my personal selections so of course it's subjective.

Please suggest other places to me in the comments section. I'm sure there are many, many stunning places on the continent that I've never heard of, let alone been.

Enjoy



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow Ade!!! Those places all look amazing. I have heard of all of them, then countries, not necessarily the locations that you mentioned. Growing up I had friends from Senegal. There was an Ethiopian restaurant in my town as well, which was yummy. Swaziland, I have only heard of but didn't know much about it. Man oh man, just added three more places on my bucket list!!! Great video, enjoyed it!

Thank you :) I enjoyed making this video. I think the Retba (Pink Lake ) is probably the least known of the three. So many other places I want to go. One day when Steem moons haha.

Yeah that Pink Lake looks incredible!! Yes when Steem moons you will have to come to the United States and visit places like The Grand Canyon (5 hours from me, I can meet you there! lol), Yosemite National Park, Lake Tahoe, Monument Valley, and so many other places. :) I still need to make it to the UK and do my castle tour I have been wanting to do. I haven't done much International Travel, so I would love to do more of that. And of course there are still places here in the United States that I haven't been to. So little time and money these days! LOL

I'll suggest you visit lé meridíen in akwa ibom state -Nigeria...

Soon...cause if you don't come quick, we might meet each other on a high way touring the world.
I'm so so jealous of you right now, cause I can't afford to go to places I'll love to visit at the moment.

Congratulations to you, safe trips I pray for you as you go on your adventures round the world.

I have so many friends from Africa, I'd love to visit the continent in my life time. Great video.

Make it happen Shazin :) Maybe start with Senegal or Ghana.

Friend, I congratulate you on your way of seeing things and how you see beauty where others do not.
I also have many places that I have visited and although they are not attractive to me they are beautiful.

Thanks. The world is a beautiful places.

You're welcome, and you are right :D

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04