GINGERBREAD WAFFLES - Gluten Free and Sugar Free Recipe - Vegan of course!

in #veg6 years ago (edited)

waffles (5 von 11).jpg

Hi darlings! As I mentioned in yesterdays post, I got a new waffle iron! And of course, I had to make some waffles! My first attempt turned out amazing so I will share the recipe with you here today!

This is the perfect weekend breakfast, with the perfect autumn taste of gingerbread (or is it Christmas?). Anyway, I LOVE gingerbread spices and I am lucky to have a very great mix that is better than any other I have tried so far! If you dont make your own, be sure the quality of your gingerbread mix is of high quality and not too old!

My little boy also enjoyed some waffles, he loves everything that looks like bread, lol;) He is actually crazy about bread, even if we dont eat it that often, he always want some freshly baked bread when we go grocery shopping. He always asks for some avo-toast:)

waffles (2 von 11).jpg

My tips to get fluffy and airy GF waffles, add a sip of sparkling water to the batter! But they also turn out amazing without any sparkling water!

This recipe makes enough for 3-4 people, perfect for family weekends with long breakfast.

waffles (9 von 11).jpg

This GINGERBREAD waffle recipe is:

  • gluten-free
  • sugar-free
  • oil-free
  • vegan
  • healthy
  • filling
  • delicious with your favorite toppings!

waffles (11 von 11).jpg
This picture was taken after I was finished and my little boy started to play with the setup and put the forks into the waffles, he always likes to play with the food.


Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup tigernut flour
  • 1/4 cup cornflour or any other gluten-free flour of choice
  • 1 cup plant-based milk (add more if needed, and a splash of sparkling water as well if you want very fluffy waffles)
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 very ripe banana
  • 1 tsp gingerbread spices
  • 1 tbsp lupin flour
  • 2 tbsp sweetener of choice (optional) (coconut blossom sugar, maple syrup or coconut blossom nectar)

Method:

  1. Blend the banana with the planbased milk in a high-speed blender. Mix the flours, sweetener, gingerbread spices and baking powder in a separate bowl, then add the dry mixture to the wet mixture and blend quickly. When needed add some more plantbased milk.
  2. Heat the waffle iron according to instructions and bake your waffles until golden.
  3. Serve with melted chocolate, maple syrup, berries, figs, watermelon, grapes and whatever you prefer!
  4. Enjoy with good company!

waffles (8 von 11).jpg

Ok, it is not Christmas yet, but I think gingerbread spices is great for any time of the year! I love love the smell, the taste, and that comfort feeling while enjoying my waffles with a cup of tea.

Hope you also like to try!
.................................................................................................

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.
I use a canon EOS 600 D for all my pictures.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

What kind of camera do you use because you sure are a great picture taker.… Good touch with your little ones fork in the waffles- love it!

I use a Canon EOS 600 D! Love this one, but would also love to try it with a macro lens!
Thank you so much!!
xx

Nice! You bet :)

Chocolate and fruit combination is one of the profs that life is amazing and your posts are one the profs too 💚

I love waffles! These looks great, you can really use a lot healthy recipes for waffles, yours sound delicious ^^

Yes!! Thanks darling!!
xx

Damn, this makes me even more motivated to invest in a waffle iron. The combination of waffle and gingerbread looks awesome! :D

I know, to own a waffle iron has been my dream for so long, and finally, I can make my own waffles! How amazing isn't that!!;) Thank you!
xx

Made waffles this morning but they surely did not look as delicious as yours ;-) I like the combinations of waffles with figs.

Yes love it too!! I am sure yours were super delicious!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78