Grilled Potato And Veggie Salad

in #vegan6 years ago

pot7.jpg

I am grilling like crazy these days. I can do so much of it outside instead of spending awkward time in my mother in laws kitchen. Today they left for shopping. We quickly ran around and made a salad mostly on the grill. We love salad and vegetables, which is difficult while staying in the home of vegetable haters.

So while we had a chance we grilled some baby potatoes, green peppers, and cauliflower that I slathered with chili sauce made from smoked mulato peppers, lime juice,vinegar, garlic, sugar, tomato paste, salt, and olive oil.

pot2.jpg

pot3.jpg

pot4.jpg

We picked some fresh chives so I just had to add that to the salad.

pot1.jpg

The dressing I used was made with tahini, garlic, lemon juice, salt and pepper.

pot9.jpg

I added a few dabs of avocado cream made with avocado, lime juice, garlic, salt and pepper, and olive oil. I suppose it's really like a guacamole but thinner.

pot5.jpg

The grilled items were placed on a bed of leaf lettuce and raddichio after they were mixed with small diced carrots, radishes and dressing.

pot8.jpg

After this salad we were quite full but still had an appetite for something sweet and light. We kept up the veggie theme while we had a chance to use the blender and made a nice cool sweet desert drink which could easily be for breakfast or anytime.

pot11.jpg

I made a smoothie with spinach, pear, date puree, frozen banana and soy milk. I really could have had a litre of this. It was so delicious and really served as a perfect light desert.

pot10.jpg

signature.jpg

Sort:  

So beautiful, I love the grilled vegetable concept. I'll have to try this, so much better than cooking indoors. And the taste is wonderful. Green smoothies for dessert, clever. Really satisfies that sweet tooth. Great post @carolynstahl!

Oh thanks @birdsinparadise. I really love stuff on the grill but really I do it mostly because I try to avoid the kitchen which is not mine. It's the first time I had a smoothie for desert, and it really was a fast way for some sweetness.

Haha, I love your humour @carolynstahl, your post about staying with 'vegetable haters' is so funny :-))) And again your recipe is surprisingly refreshing, tasty and healthy as well;-) May I ask, if you are a cookbook-author or did you study something like culinary arts? I'm curious where or how you find your creative recipe ideas;-)

I appreciate your comment so much thank you! I am just an ordinary person who got creative after going vegan and blogging with steemit. Thank you so much for your kind words!

Wooww.. Simpel
tapi Mewah kelihatannya. Saya pengen menikmatinya

Terima kasih?

Hello friend how are you, everything that is done on the grill has a more exquisite taste, you are a genius in the kitchen, I love it

The smoothie looks great with that combination of ingredients that nobody would dare to mix

Hola amiga gracias. I appreciate your words always. The grill does have a magical result with food.!

Love the little blank space at the side, and CAULIFLOWER cooked that way is the best! Infect any non-leafy vegetable cooked that way is delicious!

Oh thanks for that. Grilled food is always delicious in my opinion. I think if I grilled a sock it would be good haha!

Ofcourse, it would be like grilled cheese with a unchewable texture

Haha it would smell like cheese too.

Goood photos. Original content and worth upvoting. Just upvoted! Good luck. :-)

Aw so nice thank you @cookntell!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T18:26:24
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 255.48/400.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10