Vegan Cashew Cream Cheese With Chives On Grilled Baguette

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

cream2.jpg

I finally found some cashews for a decent price so I bought some and made some vegan cream spread that I have been wanting for a while.

To make it I simply soaked the cashews overnight and the next day blended them with lemon juice garlic and salt.

cream5.jpg

Chives are growing everywhere so I took half of the cream spread and mixed it with chopped chives. I added green onions as well as ground coarse black pepper and parsley.

cream6.jpg

food.jpg

cream4.jpg

I grilled some baguette in the oven after I slathered it with some leftover avocado cream that I had made using avocados, garlic, olive oil, lime juice, and salt. It was just like butter.

cream3.jpg

I added a few cucumbers radishes, chopped green pepper, and cherry tomatoes and as if it wasn't oniony enough, I also added some red onion.

cream1.jpg

This reminded me of when I was a child visiting my relatives on the farm, and in the afternoon my uncle would always have toast cheese, radishes and onions. I loved how it smelled with the coffee that was brewing but I never wanted to eat it.

cream.jpg

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Those look very tasty @carolynstahl I would love to get a taste of those bad boys. Please ship some over ;-)

Yummy yummy, just tried out your vegan cashew spread recipe with chives from our garden and it tastes surprisingly delicious:-) Thank you @carolynstahl! IMG_20180512_185650329.jpg

You don't know how happy this makes me. It looks soooo delicious. Chives are so great! Thank you for sharing this!

I'm happy, too dear @carolynstahl! I want to integrate more often vegan food in my nutrition (though I confess, that I'm not ready to go 100% vegan) and your recipes are very inspiring and extraordinarily delicious;-)

It looks delicious, meets my taste!

Awesome thank you @proamima!

It's so beautiful and creative, why didn't you entry the ssc with this? Awww!!!

Aww so nice of you thanks. I forgot this was even a sandwich haha!

My friend in the kitchen has created something fantastic

Thank you my friend you are always so kind to me I appreciate that!

se ve delicioso lo voy a preparar ,para el día delas madres, te invito pasar por mi blog

Gracias I will

I know what you mean "cashews for decent price".....;lol. Here they are pretty much everywhere same expensive. Nevertheless, this yummyness worth every penny 🌸💖🌸

Really you are so right. They are worth every penny when you finally buy them. I got used to cheaper stuff like sunflower seeds haha. I'm treating myself for now.

Well, there is nothing wrong with sunflowers seeds, but you can't make cream cheese or cake from them ,lol.

Yes cashews are expensive but they are great for vegan sauces. At an Indian supermarket in Florida they had big bags of broken cashews which seemed a good deal.

Yeah they are such a good thing to work with. That would be great to get a deal on broken ones!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T19:09:57
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 261.98/400.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72