Raw food ideas: Purple kale and Sundried Tomato Salad

in #vegan6 years ago

kalesalad2.jpg

Have you ever tried going fully raw? It's no something I think I can do because I always seem to want to toss something cooked even into my salads, but I was determined today to have a fully raw lunch, to feel lighter and more energized for the summer time.

I recently picked up some bio sundried tomatoes and they tasted well like little pops of sunshine :) they're a bit hard to chew in it's whole form, but in thin slices tossed into a salad its unreal!

sundries.jpg

The store where I brought them from is a small ecological shop with stylish design and sells flour from larger sacks, has a great selection of fruit and vegetables, and local stuff.

sundried.jpg

For this salad I used some of my time and time again favourite raw foods:

  • purple cabbage
  • carrot
  • Red Pepper
  • Cherry Tomato
  • Purple Kale (massaged with olive oil cold pressed)
  • homegrown Japanese shoots
  • Nuts and seeds
  • Sundried tomatoes
  • Homemade dressing (apple cider vinegar + pomegranate molasses)

Here are my green babies before they were cut, they are a bit over crowded but it doesn't matter because I have been treating them as cut and come again, so by just cutting with scissors and not pulling out the plant they come back again and again. All the flavour is still there too, they actually have quite mustardy (hot) flavour.

homegrownsalad.jpg

With all my left over scraps of vegetables from cutting them for my salad, I blend them up and let them soak in a jug of water to keep my plants fertilized so nothing goes to waste! So not only do I feed me but I get to feed the things that feed me too! what a beautiful perfect circle of nutrition!

kalesalad.jpg

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

global love banner .jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful treat @celestialcow I love kale too and this looks like a perfect lunch feast

Congratulations @celestialcow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a refreshing salad! Nothing better on these hot days! I love sun dried tomatoes. Especially making them on the dehydrator....the best! Beautiful @celestialcow!

Wonderful, alive and real food! 😍😍😍

This looks amazing! And I love how you use all the leftovers from the veggies for nourishing your soil again 🤗 It’s all one big natural cycle 💚

Looks delicious! Especally with the pomegranate apple vingear dressing!

I would love this right now... sick of the big lentil soup I made, but it IS Winter!

Soup and salad is a great combo and a good way to get those raw veggies in the winter months. I just can't go raw in winter, I need that warm stuff to keep me going!

Looks and sounds dreamy........definitely must try 🌸💖🌸

Woohoo! This is bursting with colors! Amazing salad! Absolutely fantastic! Tipuvote!

  • or if this doesn't work again ( I am always in the wrong time) at least a Tip!

Sorry, @tipU needs to recover voting power - will be back in 10 hours and 11 minutes. Please try then!

That's ridiculous! I'll be in the office then ... working in the non-virtual world, being offline. @tipU becomes boring and no fun anymore to me! 😈
Guess I need to change something.

Hi @celestialcow! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @pusteblume!

@pusteblume wrote lately about: The Story Of The Busy Bee And The Wild Herbs "Honey" 🐝 Feel free to follow @pusteblume if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88