Mushroom carbonara

in #vegan6 years ago

fa0a0a33-9105-485b-b813-876890169ab1.jpeg


This is my first very successful attempt at a vegan carbonara sauce with mushrooms! Super easy recipe for the sauce: blend cashews with almond milk, salt, pepper, olive oil, yeast, onion, garlic and mushrooms


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

always good to find a tasty vegan alternative. I would add some extra heat. thanks for the list of ingrediance.

Oh snap! That looks delicious...I just wish pasta was at least a little bit healthier so I could eat it without feeling bad about it haha :D

EDIT: Btw I've challenged you for this one, not sure if you've seen it tho...no pressure to accept ofcourse :)
https://steemit.com/albumchallenge/@matkodurko/7-day-music-challenge-your-top-albums-1-hybrid-theory-linkin-park

oh but pasta is not unhealthy! It's carbs , and you need loads of them if you are active =9 You can ear the whole grain pasta if you prefer more fiber =). It was really god and filling actually, since the sauce is made with cashews...so extra protein on top too =)

Hmm..dunno...its not necessarily unhealthy, but I feel that rice or potatoes are much better source of carbs....processed vs unprocessed food. Seems kind of valid for me.

I guess that's not wrong =). I only eat pasta rarely, but I needed something new. This was a nice change =)

Btw Eve, you might want to check out this post of mine, with your reputation 59, you can get coins worth 40$ in literally several minutes. It's crazy but it works haha, some weird airdrop of some coin..You get those coins in couple of minutes in your wallet, ready to change them for bitcoin or steem :D....+ if you click on the link in my post, I'll also recevie some extra coins :D WIN WIN!

https://steemit.com/airdrop/@matkodurko/10-minutes-up-to-160usd-airdrop-guide-with-screenshots-sialeny-airdrop-za-10-minut

oh I just downloaded it!!!!! =) thanks for the tip though!

Looks like heaven for sure :)

That looks amaaaaaaaaaazing!!!!! Can’t wait til the technology is there where I can lick the screen to taste it and sniff to smell its aromas. Smellophone.

hahah wouldn't that be great! Or beam yourself to another location to try in prson =)

Well, teleportation would be so so rad!


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

Wao! you got success in very first attempt

Yum! My sister-inlaw makes a similar dish, and it is so good. With these kinds of meals you never miss having dairy.

yeah it was sooo creamy! It was the first time I made a creamy dish with cashews, so I was really impressed!

Get More Upvote - FREE

Congratulations @evecab! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@evecab I love it eat this cuz mushroom is my favourite and you're ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17