Mushroom falafel

in #vegan5 years ago

v5fdvky2od.jpg

Hi it's the Mushroom maniac here with another falafel recipe,I must say, best thing I had this week or dare I say year, oh yeah, I said it. I made a simple humus recipe as well if you hard up, you welcome. Do not dispare it is all easy peasy, as usual, chuck in chow down recipe by your boy GGUY, POW!

FIRST THING FIRST, oh sorry, I'll stop shouting. You will need mushrooms!

Ingredients

250g brown flat mushroom
250g chickpeas
1 onion
2 garlic cloves
1/2 cup bread crumbs
1 tablespoon chopped fresh parsley
Half a teaspoon cumin powder
Pinch of salt, pepper and smoked paprika

To start off with I bake the mushrooms, chickpeas, onion and garlic.

szql6bipqh.jpg

tvwgjue97s.jpg

Then just chuck in bit by bit into the processor.

y7j8ytn8na.jpg

Then add half a cup of bread crumbs and parsley.

tqxgwafezj.jpg

Shape and dunk in crumbs.

hzcu4co7tb.jpg

And place in a tray and bake.

refcq6oxec.jpg

I also promised a simple humus recipe,so here we go. I like to make a lot, so you can divide by 2 if you like.

Ingredients

2 cans of chickpeas with Aquafaba
2 tablespoons tahini paste
2 garlic cloves
20g nutritional yeast flakes
Pinch of salt, pepper, smoked paprika

fzdi89hwmj.jpg

dihgw0n51b.jpg

ic0oed07do.jpg

28tkrmz09n.jpg

Then just a matter of chopping up some veggies with pita and BANG!

SUPPER IS SERVED

g98ml703la.jpg

Thanks for stopping by to check out my mushroom falafel.

xdtrk7rypl.png

Sort:  

I wish I had this now in front of me to enjoy yumyumyum

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice use of a mushroom i bet woodear might go well in this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87