Come on a Date With Me! Chloe's For Thanksgiving in London! (VEGAN) 😘

in #vegan6 years ago

If you're vegan, chances are you know who Chef Chloe is and if you're not vegan, you should google her right now!


cloe2.jpg


Click here if you want to see who I'm talking about!

As many of you already know, I am a vegan chef (fanatic) and food inspiration-activist ;) I love sharing what vegan food has to offer and Chef Chloe is one of those shining examples of amazing tasting food leading the way! With cookbooks and international news coverage galore, this girl has it going on! She's crazy talented, beautiful and best of all, she's putting positive vegan, on the map!

So of course I'd seek out her restaurant, right?

Come along with me and taste with me as I sampled her fast-food-dine-in-comfort-taste-menu!


cloe1.jpg



1) Royal Roast

cloe2.jpg


With a gravy that will make you purr, this dish is the PERFECT bet for a Thanksgiving tradition meets vegan! You've got potatoes, carrots, green beans atop a mock roast and topped with a cornish pudding! While the pie is certainly not gluten free, it smells like a dream and my friends unanimously agree that it's a strong contender to the real deal! Score!
If you're looking for a way to get your fixing in with a vegan spin, this is the dish for you!


2) Fish and Chips

cloe3.jpg


I mean come'on this dish is so good it's ludicrous! No need to go fishing ever again when you can ger it this good with a tarter sauce made dairy free! True love! Yes, I must admit that the breading on the "fish" is not gluten free, it's certainly a crowd pleaser and I tasted it despite my no gluten diet! Tell your friends and line up to get a taste of this, one of my omni- friends said "I'd go vegan if all vegan food was this good." Of course I reminded her that uh, DUH, it's super possible and especially in London with all the amazing options so we'll see if that sticks! ;)


3) Notable Mentions

  • Matcha Latte
    It can be made iced, with almond, oat or soy milk. The cashier said he liked it best with oat milk on ice so that's what I got and it was delicious (as matcha always is) and certainly performed its duty of pick-me-up!
  • Mac & Cheese
    Get a small or a large and I suggest a large because it's so good it's actually quite impossible. I opted for the GF noodles but regular are available as well! They're a great add on to any of the burgers as they come solo!
  • Guac Burger!
    I'm such a failure sometimes- I get so hungry and don't take photos to share with you! I'm the worst- I am so sorry but I promise you, it's delicious. GUAC BURGER, Need I say more? Get a GF bun for an extra charge!
  • Kale & Artichoke Dip
    Again I don't understand where the picture is/isn't? This stuff is crack. Be warned. None of us could resist it. 3 or 4 dishes might be required per meal! :)

cloe4.jpg


Got time for dessert?

We're kind of through the whole menu by this point but the display case at the cash offers a range of vegan delights! Check the signs for dietary info such as GF!

  • GF Chocolate Chip Cookie
    This is my first and only complaint. I saw new cookies come out and go in the cabinet and I started losing my mind because they were vegan and gluten free (do you know how hard that is to find? It's insane- usually one or the other!) So anyways, I asked the cashier over excitedly to have one of the new ones and then I went and waited for our order to come out and when it did, I got an old one which was far too hard to even enjoy without melting it in my friend's coffee first.
  • GF Chocolate Cupcake
    I'm a monster, no picture. It's delicious. The end.
  • Regular Big Chocolate Chip Cookies
    My friends each had a dose of this and lemme tell you. NO complaints there. Paired with some late night coffee. Those two left happy as clouds!

cloe5.jpg


So, there you have it! You must give it a try when you're in London! This restaurant was the one in Covent Gardens but she has another, just search out the one closest to you and get there now!


heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion!

Here are some of my recent additions:

💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!💁

Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back and strengthens the community! Yay for curation rewards!

💖DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?💖

Inspiration for your heart!
💜 Funny Memes & A Talk About Your Health!
💜 My Words Define My World
💜 Unexpected Advice That Changed My Life! I Hope It Will Change Yours Too! ❤
💜 Telling you the truth that no one else tells you!
💜 Why You are the best You there is!

🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴

🍰Secret Ingredient Carrot Cake Recipe
🍟Epic Smothered Garlic Cheese Fries!
🥕Wait Don't Throw That Away! How To Make Veggie 'Neat Balls' and 'Burgers' From "Leftovers!"
🍦DYI Fro-Yo!
🧀Baked Herb Cashew Cheeze!
🧀Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
🍰Special Power Cake!
🍞 Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
🍫 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
🧀Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍

🗺The Mysterious Fame of a Small Town!
🎥Video!Drone footage of the Maldives!
🎥Video! Drone footage= waterfalls!
🎥Video! My favorite place in NZ
🎉Exclusive Bali Beach Party!
Come Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali

Until next time!
Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
heart thing.png
hearttoheart signature.png

[trial5.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

YUM!! I wish I'd found these when I lived in the UK years ago. It was only easy being vegan because I did all the food preparation myself! Those dishes look delicious and such pretty restaurants. Thanks for sharing @heart-to-heart

OMG well now, it's a vegan MECCA! This is all one restaurant by the same chef! She's got a really good thing going, it's delicious! :) I know it is normally the easiest way for us to just eat in but now, options are popping up all over the place! It's so exciting! <3

Excellent. Thanks for sharing this information.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I must googled her , the food seems really tasty!

Awesome! She's great and has a lot of delicious recipes in her cook books! =D

It look delicious!!! 😍 have a look at your steemchat for me!

Hey @nickyskywalker! I can't access my steemchat atm! If you want, you can email me the message at [email protected]! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98