Easy Recipe Time! Protein Packed Vegan Lunch!

in #vegan6 years ago

Everyone always asks me to share my easy/quick meals!

You know the ones that don't look so fancy and certainly don't come with IG worthy pics...


easyedit.jpg


Those are the meals that typically get passed by no matter how good they are!

I find that this happens a lot when I'm playing with left-overs I almost never share them!

But they're easy and quick and delicious! So, what's the problem then?

Well, for starters:

  • I don't measure or take photos (usually)...

I get going and don't document anything and then before I know it, it's over and then what shall I tell you? Here is my meal... I don't know what's in it and well just, virtually enjoy! -_-

Ironically these recipes are, probably the ones you would more likely make!

So let me start trying to document and share them too! Healthy food doesn't always have to be such a huge process- I just tend to like it that way as you know from recipes like my out of this world loaded pizza recipe!


pizza11.jpg


Let's see how this goes! Let me know what you think! ;)

twirly.png

What you need:

  • 2 cups edamame (pre-cooked- I like to husk them in bulk and freeze them for easy go-to recipes like this!)
  • 1/2 onion
  • 1 bunch of fresh coriander
  • 1 head cauliflower
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • Cumin, paprika, coriander, pink himalayan sea salt, turmeric, pepper (to taste)

What to do:

  • Cut all your veggies

easy6.jpg


easy2.jpg


easy3.jpg


asy1.jpg

  • Put a small amount of coconut oil in a pan, add in spices, let simmer for 1 minute

  • Add in onion, let brown for about 2 minutes


easy4.jpg


  • Toss in the green pepper and cauliflower and cover

easy5.jpg


  • Let the steam cook this on medium-low heat

easy7.jpg


  • Add in the edamame and fresh coriander then cover again for about 3 minutes

easy8.jpg


That's it! It's already ready for you to enjoy! No need to ask where the protein is here! Look at those yummy green edamames all throughout this dish!


easy end.jpg


easy.jpg


heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion!

Here are some of my recent additions:

💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!💁

Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back and strengthens the community! Yay for curation rewards!

💖DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?💖

Inspiration for your heart!
💜 Funny Memes & A Talk About Your Health!
💜 My Words Define My World
💜 Unexpected Advice That Changed My Life! I Hope It Will Change Yours Too! ❤
💜 Why You are the best You there is!

🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴

🍕The Ultimate Veg Pizza! Melty Cheeze and Bacon Included!
🍩 That's a DAMN DELICIOUS DONUT
🍕Oh, You'd Like Non-Disgusting GF Crust With Your Pizza?
👏Make Easy Mayo At Home! Perfect 5 Min Healthy Recipe!
🥓Perfect Summer Cauliflower Bacon Salad!
🍹Antioxidant Pink Galaxy Smoothie!
🎂Special Recipe: Thai Curry Cake!
🍰Secret Ingredient Carrot Cake Recipe
🍟Epic Smothered Garlic Cheese Fries!
🥕Wait Don't Throw That Away! How To Make Veggie 'Neat Balls' and 'Burgers' From "Leftovers!"
🍦DYI Fro-Yo!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍

Hong Kong Mishap: Disaster Strikes!
🗺The Mysterious Fame of a Small Town!
🎥Video!Drone footage of the Maldives!

Until next time!
Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
heart thing.png
hearttoheart signature.png

[trial5.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Big foody post. i see your post & filling hungry.

Hi, thank you for supporting the steemkitchen #tag and community.

Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain.

Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

AJ picked your post @heart-to-heart for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Mmm.... sounds easy and tasty! So often my favourite meals are simple, midweek meals like this based on whatever's in my fridge that needs to be used up. xo

Wonderful lunch. I haven't used edamame, do you buy it fresh in produce? I'm not sure I have seen them, but they look wonderful in your dish! Love it, those meals in minutes are the best :)

I buy it fresh from the local farmers here and then process it from the pod and cook it and often freeze some because they sell it per KG which is a lot at once haha!

They are delicious, I bet you can get some in the freezer section! Of course I'd say go for organic because they can be covered in nonsense! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87