Friends Not Food ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ”

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago

85404035-63b0-4e7f-86a4-e904b03cc029.jpeg


A lot of people are starting to ask the tough questions concerning our animal counterparts! Why do we eat cows but not dogs, pigs but not horses? It's strange isn't it? How have we changed our thought patterns to allow that distinction to happen? Being who I am, I have seen changes throughout the years with more and more people challenging their long held belief systems and taking steps to shake things up! Vegan and vegetarian is becoming more mainstream and London is completely filled with options such as this cute pay by weight, open late buffet at Tibits! ๐Ÿ’“ It's no longer as hard to find other delicious options- take a chance and see what restaurants or products are available near you! I promise you'll like it! (And the planet, the animals and your health will too!๐ŸŒฑโฃ๏ธ)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort: ย 

Totally agree, it is strange that people eat some species but not others - I guess they call it speciesism. The world would think it's crazy to eat cat or dogs and yet somehow pigs and cows are different? I think there is a culturally ingrained cognitive dissonance at play, one I'm so happy to have broken free from. So happy to see London options are expanding... Same thing is happening here in Toronto. :)

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

i like fun photo my friend @heart-to-heart i vote and sharing..

@faeryboots absolutely! There are great lectures going around having people think about just this! Its truly empowering and eye opening once you have a think about that question! When I asked my own mother who was challenging me about veganism, she stalled, looked me in the eye and said "You're right. I'm not sure why it's that way but you're right. It's wrong, isn't it?" I like that thought to stir around because we shouldn't do things just because they're normal, we should consciously choose, right? I was just in Toronto a few times this summer, I went to a big vegan festival and many restaurants! It's actually named one of the most progressive vegan cities in the world currently! ๐Ÿ’“

@handofzara hey, we've already talked about this! Drinking is vegan ;) You're fine to drink beer and experiment with your delicious vegan entries for veganwed ๐Ÿ’“

I hope you are having a great time on your euro adventure!

@moonunit thanks my dear friend! I'm having a blast and eating everything! it's delicious! ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿ’œ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30