🎂Treat Yo'Self! Brownies+Ice Cream+Cookies+Fudge = Cupcakes That'll Rock Your World! 🍪 (Vegan+GF)

in #vegan6 years ago

Did you read the title? Is your mind sufficiently blown from deliciousness yet?

Come check out heaven. Genuine, knee-weakening, paradise in the mouth.


cupcake20edit.jpg


cupcake29.jpg


Come let your taste buds float to new levels with these desserts that are basically the best gift ever to yourselt.

How this recipe started:

I was dreaming of cookies every night. My mind was swirling in thoughts of chocolate and cookie dough meshed into creamy clouds that rained down chocolate chips on me. Something straight out of Willy Wonka's factory.

But alas, I had no oven (at the time, that has since been fixed- Halllllllelujahhhh praise the cookies that are going to pop up on your feed now!!!) and buying cookies is generally difficult with my requirements: vegan, gluten free and no crap ingredients/chemicals added!

I had to get creative. I mean really dig deep into my inner chef extraordinaire to think what would be so damn delicious, my cravings would be satisfied the moment the bite entered my excited mouth!

Then it hit me! Off to the fruit stand to buy the coconuts to make the coconut cream, I went!

PS: Homemade Coconut Cream = easy AF:


cupcakes 1.jpg


How to make your own coconut cream:

  1. Buy/pick coconut from tree (the older/more mature the better= more meat.)
  2. Cut open hole at top.
  3. Remove water (put aside.)
  4. Cut coconut in half.
  5. Remove meat.
  6. Add meat to blender.
  7. Add small amounts of coconut water while blending to get desired consistency!
  8. Voila! Your own homemade coconut cream!
    Optional: Add maple syrup and/or vanilla if you would like to give it more flavor/sweetness!
    You can buy it premade, I won't judge you!

cupcake18.jpg


Do you know how much food means to me by now?

I can't tell you enough how important I think food is to our health! Since experiencing phenomenal changes in my own life, in my body, mind and spirit, from changing my diet when nothing else in the world offered to me worked, I have become obsessed with sharing and inspiring recipes that will encourage you to try some better-for-you options!

Hopefully you'll give some of my mouth-watering concoctions a try and feel amazing eating these guilt free goodies too!

Come on this adventure to chocolate wonderland with me!


cupcake27.jpg


heart thing.png

What you need:


cupcake 2.jpg


Brownie Crust

  • 1 cup almonds (soaked overnight)
  • 1/2 cup pitted dates
  • 1/3 raw cacao powder
  • 1/4 coconut oil
  • 1/8 hemp hearts
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt

cupcake6.jpg


Chocolate Coconut Cream Dream

  • 1 cup coconut shreds
  • 1/3 cup raw cacao powder
  • 1/8 coconut oil
  • 1/8 maple syrup
  • 1/2 tbs maca root powder
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
    Additions not in the picture:
  • Add 1 cup coconut cream
  • Add 1 tsp vanilla

cupcake11.jpg


Cookie Nice Cream

  • 1 cup coconut cream (sweeten with maple syrup if you like sweet treats!)
  • 1 cup gluten free, vegan cookies
    (I used these tempe cookies that I get from a local producer here. He uses all organic and local ingredients!)

cupcake13.jpg


Chocolate Fudge

  • 1/3 cup raw cacao powder
  • 1/8 coconut oil
  • 1/8 maple syrup
  • 1 tbs peanut butter
  • 1 tsp sea salt

What to do:


cupcake 3.jpg


Brownie Crust:

  • Combine all of the brownie ingredients into a food processor.
  • Pulse until it sticks together.

cupcake4.jpg


  • Press into cupcakes molds that have been coated with coconut oil (so it doesn't stick!)
  • Place in the freezer to set.

cupcake 5.jpg


Chocolate Coconut Cream

  • Whip up all cream ingredients in the same food processor (no need to wash it unless you want to!)

cupcake7.jpg


  • Blend it all together until it comes together in a cream.
    You can omit the cacao if you'd like a white layer for contrast!

cupcake8.jpg


cupcake9.jpg


  • Scoop the cream out and carefully and evenly line it on top of the brownie layer.
  • Place back in the fridge for the second layer to set.

cupcake10.jpg


Cookie Nice Cream

  • Blend the coconut cream and cookies together.

cupcake12.jpg


  • Add this layer carefully into the mold on top of the other two. Try not to eat it all!
  • Feel free to add some maple syrup depending on how sweet you want your bundles of joy!

cupcake14.jpg


Chocolate Fudge

  • This part is just for fun (of course it's extra delicious!)

cupcake15.jpg


  • Blend together the chocolate fudge.
  • Pour into a bowl and stir it really well until it forms into a putty type consistency.

cupcake16.jpg


  • Ball it in your fingers and place small balls into the centers of each cupcake, carefully.
  • Put the tray in the freezer and let set for about an hour or until the cupcakes are frozen.

cupcake21.jpg


cupcake20.jpg


cupcake23.jpg


Enjoy fellow Steemians! I accept upvotes, comments, follows and resteems for my services 😘


heart thing.png


I truly believe we can heal ourselves through food and it is my mission in life to create and inspire delicious, mouth watering creations that are beneficial and packed full of plant based goodies to fuel our bodies, minds and lives!
Just a friendly reminder to all that I am hosting a very vegan contest click here to see the post explaining how to get involved! Anyone can enter and anyone can win as long as you follow the rules! 💖

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:


💁Want a FREE Steemit Assistant to Make Your Life MUCH Easier?💁
Your dream has come true- check it out!!


🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴
💜Incredible Purple Vegan Quiche!
🍜Garden to Table: Coconut Curry!
🍝 Baked Lasagna
🍊Fruits to Make You Feel Your Best!
🍫Go Coco-NUTS for Homemade Creamy, Fudgy Chocolate Bars!
🍝 Mouth Watering, Creamy Cashew Alfredo Pasta Sauce!
🍞 The Ultimate Loaded Breakfast Sandwiches

Loving Sentiments:
📖The Naked Post Series: Ghost of You Pt. 2
🎉Confessions Series: The Party Continues
📚The Naked Post Series: Ghost of You

Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

I was dreaming of cookies every night. My mind was swirling in thoughts of chocolate and cookie dough meshed into creamy clouds that rained down chocolate chips on me. Something straight out of Willy Wonka's factory.

Oh, boy! Doesn't this sound familiar. 😊 I always get these little cravings sometimes. I love cookie dough. Your food presentation is extremely tasteful. I am going to save your post and recreate this recipe. I must try this 😋😋

Haha well I am happy to hear I'm not the only one that dreams and lives food ;) I love cookie dough as well! I made a ton of cookies the other day trying to figure out my new oven and I tell you- I wish I would have been recording it because I ended up with some delicious cookie dough- I'll have to do it again sometime soon ;) Whenever you get to trying this, let me know how you liked it! <3

Oh, definitely! Thinking about making them for myself this weekend I'll let you know.

Dear lovely @heart-to-heart,

What a great work again!

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Thanks for sharing your amzing recipe! It is always exciting to follow your account with getting inspired from your amazing vegan recipes, especially for those, who are trying to find a better way between selfcontrol and a health diet.

~Follow your passion to live your passion!~🎓
✍~Live your passion to follow your passion!~👣

your @mynaturebody 🌱

Hi @mynaturebody :) Thank you so much! I love hearing that my food is doing what I intend it to - inspire ;)

That is my goal, to give people who may be wanting some changes in their diet some inspiration to give something healthy a try! I never used to be into cooking until I started making it healthy and now it's my biggest passion in life =D I love your quotes about passion at the end here, I could not agree more <3 Thank you for this lovely message!

It´s a great pleasure! Thank you also for your post about @ginabot!! I just can imagine how much effort is behind everything you do, hours its needed & also getting time to rest, dear @heart-to-heart.
I will try to support your works further, because you follow
"yournaturebody" 😉

Best regards,
your @mynaturebody 🌱

Haha you are very right <3 thank you so much for noticing! I had to take a little bit of time off with the real world calling but normally a lot of my time does go to here which I don't mind because I love it and if I have the chance to inspire, then I am super happy to do so :) I do need some rests though here and there ;)
I love your screen name <3 That is what this is all about! ;)

YUM! Another gorgeous creation Heart, and seems you're not short of admirers of all this amazing food!

I wanted to mention - have you heard of @pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle radio Show... it's live every Friday evening, and he has a couple open slots this Fri 30th if you'd be up for it? I did it a few weeks ago and it's great! He's particularly interested in Vegan food, and would love to hear about your travels I'm sure, so of course I immediately thought of you when he said about slots free! If you can do it, you can find @pennsif on Discord, or leave a message on his latest post. Say I sent you! :-)

Awww you know it's my dream to share healthy food with the world! I have been super inspired lately! <3

Thank you so much for thinking of me! I have been in the kitchen day and night lately and am late on the ball for this but he messaged me and I am going to try to set something up with him coming up soon! Thank you so much! <3 There is so much going on around here, I wish I had more time or interns to help me be able to keep up with everything ;)

Pure witchcraft! ;) Brownies? Cookies? And ice cream? And it's all healthy?!! Holy moly those look decadent and delicious!

Hahaha oh girl, you know what? It is definitely some sort of crazy magic I don't understand :) But it's not ice cream, it's nice cream. I should edit that ;) <3

Haha, oh yes, semantics. It definitely is "nice". ;)

Wow......the more adorable the food is the more work in needed on the backstage.........

And u call them just cupcakes??. They are the pizza of cupcakes

Well why thank you ;) You're right, a lot of work gets put into my recipes but I adore cooking and playing with my food so it's no trouble at all! I didn't know what to call them! They are fudge and brownies and ice cream and cookies all in one. I guess I should just say delicious ;)

You hold me without touch, you kept me without chains. My Valentine, you are rocking my world.

Awww you are the most flattering Valentine I have ever had! Thank you for always supporting my creations ;)

Hahahahaha. You are most welcome. I am your number 1 fan, and your creations always impress and marvel me. Well done.

OOOO MYYYYY WORD can I adopt you? hahaha - But you will have to cook for your bed :)

Hahaha well sure, I work for food ;) <3 You just have to submit to my dietary rules but don't worry, I promise you won't mind =D

Looks delicious and healthy. I am also experimenting with vegan cakes to cut out eggs and flour from my diet. A bit different, but still yummy.
Nice shots :)

Hi @hanen =D It can be tricky at first to figure out substitutions and how to make things taste the same without using the ingredients you're omitting but don't worry, everything comes together and all of a sudden not only do things start tasting BETTER, they make you feel better too so, it's a win-win :)

Oh you create your own food heaven by now, thats what we all are supposed to do right?;) And choosing only healthy ingredients is the best we can do for our bodies and stopping the guilt of hurting other living beings just for our desires! Thanks love for sharing your amazing recipes, I am actually drooling!!!

Hey beautiful! You are too kind to me! I have set up my own little food heaven, that is for sure! It took me a while to get it since I was on the road all of the time but I love having it here now to play in ;)

I sent you a message over in Discord, we need to work together to choose the winner of this week's VW! <3 Hope to chat with you over there more soon! XO

Ok will check it out right now!❤❤❤❤❤

Ahmm i like it ... I'll try
Thanks for sharing ...
Keep sharing 😍

You are welcome, I post lots of recipes like this so I am happy to hear you're enjoying, stick around for more ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87