CREAMY CAULIFLOWER BISQUE ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŽ„

in #vegan โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Here I come, with another addition for the five course Holiday Feast, this time I have delicious CAULIFLOWER BISQUE for you. I made it from one huge cauliflower, but you may need to buy two medium size, if are making dinner for more people and adjust the recipe.

If you missed my previous HOLIDAY FEAST RECIPES, PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE

1.jpg

CREAMY CAULIFLOWER BISQUE
Cauliflower Bisque with Cashews, Corn and Mushrooms
Vegan-Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 6 portions
โ€ข Large cauliflower diced
โ€ข Cashews ยฝ cup (soaked and drained for 6 hours)
โ€ข Organic frozen corn 1cup
โ€ข Shallot onion 1 medium size diced
โ€ข Mushrooms 1 cup sliced
โ€ข Garlic 4 cloves diced
โ€ข Garlic powder 1 tsp to taste
โ€ข Black pepper to taste.
โ€ข Nutritional yeast to taste
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Oil
โ€ข Large frying pan
โ€ข Large pot

3.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข In a large frying pan, start sautรฉing the onion, while adding garlic shortly after.
โ€ข Soon as they turn translucent, add the cauliflower, salt, garlic powder and ยผ cup of water.
โ€ข Cover with lid and turn down the heat to medium and stir occasionally for about 30 min.
โ€ข In the meantime, sautรฉ the mushrooms on both sides with salt and pepper until golden and set aside.
โ€ข When the cauliflower is soft enough to be pierced with the fork, take it off the heat and transfer to a blender.
โ€ข Add the cashews and blend until smooth by adding water as need it. The thickness depends on your preference.
โ€ข I the mean time, cook the frozen corn.
โ€ข When ready, transfer the soup into a pot; add the corn and mushrooms.
โ€ข Serve topped with nutritional yeast.

4.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn7j393WPwLUjXa94.png

Sort: ย 

Howdy there Miss Lena! well I don't even know what a bisque is but it looks like mashed potatoes to me but then someone said it was a soup? Well whatever it is it has to be good considering the amazing ingredients! The photos are beautiful too.

You know Janton, if you don't know something, you can always Google it, lol. But thank you so much, I am glad you like it. I always appreciate your compliments and support ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŽ„

You are very welcome Miss Lena. I like to ask you questions because I trust you more than google! lol.

Well, I don't know everything and I have to look up lots of things on Google myself, lol.

Thatโ€˜s a great one! I love what you can do with cauliflower - such a humble but super versatile veggie. โ˜บ๏ธ

Yes, you are so right Anais, cauliflower is such an amazing veggie. I am glad you like the recipe, even though is not raw ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

A beautiful addition to the feast! I don't think I've put nutritional yeast in cauliflower bisque before--brilliant! Love those yummy mushrooms on the top, as well!

Thank you so much Katie, I am glad you like it. Getting such a compliment from an expert like you means a lot. I put nutritional yeast on soups often and I though why not on bisque too, lol. ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Aww, well I don't know if I'm an expert, but perhaps at least I've become quite proficient in knowing what I like. I'm just glad so many others like the same thing! I know I've used it on some soups and chili, too, but never quite like this so I love the idea! ๐Ÿ˜Š

One of the best things about vegan food is the freedom to experiment without following some strict culinary rules. And you are very good a that ๐Ÿ˜Š

What is nutritional yeast @lenasveganliving? Can we skip it.. what's the purpose of adding in into this creamy soup?

Nutritional yeast is very healthy, because it's rich in B12, protein and minerals. It also adds slightly cheesy flavor to this creamy bisque. Something like adding a Parmesan cheese.

YUM! Both your photography and the recipe are delicious Lena!

Thank you so much Tracey, you are so sweet ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

A fantastic meal dear and beautiful photos!

Thank you so much Sweetie, you are very kind ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

This is absolutely beautiful Lena! Wow, what a delicious cold weather soup, I could just taste it while reading your recipe. Can't wait to try this one :)

Thank so much my Dear, you are very sweet as always. I am so happy to hear that you are planning to try it. I think Mr.Bird will like it too, lol ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Looks delicious!

Thank you so much ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŽ„

Another delicious recipe @lenasveganliving I don't eat corn but I'm sure I can think of a few suitable replacements which would be very tasty indeed. Thanks so much for sharing your nutritional recipes with us. (U & R )

Thank you so much Trudee, I am happy you like it and it will be fine without the corn. You can try it with asparagus if you like.

Oh yes! I was thinking of celery but asparagus would be great too Lena. Thanks for the suggestion. .......and have a wonderful weekend.

My pleasure Trudee.

Mmmmmmm

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŽ„

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99