DRAGON FRUIT SMOOTHIE ๐Ÿ‡๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‡

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This is a very simple smoothie, yet delicious and refreshing for this time of year. You can also use these ingredients to make nice cream, if you store it in a freezer for 30 minutes.

1.jpg

DRAGON FRUIT SMOOTHIE
Dragon Fruit with Beets and Raspberries
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free โ€“ Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

Ingredients
โ€ข Dragon fruit ยฝ
โ€ข Frozen raspberry ยฝ cup
โ€ข Red beet 1 tbs (shredded)
โ€ข Fully ripe banana 1
โ€ข Coconut water or milk ยผ cup (you may add more if needed)
โ€ข Maple syrup to taste (optional)

Blend all in a high power blender.

2.jpg

Since we donโ€™t have Dragon Fruit with pink flesh available here, I decided to make my smoothie pink by adding beets and raspberries. I really love how it turned out, not only because of the beautiful pink color, but also the taste. Not to mention, the health benefits that all these ingredients have to offer.

And by the way, I got this dragon fruit only for $2.99 which was a extremely good deal. The price is usually $6.99, but my daughter took me to an Asian supermarket and they have often very good deals on exotic fruits. The price of the passion fruits was also a lot less than it is in regular stores.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

It looks delicious and refreshing!! Well done!๐Ÿ’—๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒบ

Thank you so much Dear Maru ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

My favourite kind of goodness bowls! Always love to use dragonfruit! Yours look so pretty! Feeling inspired!

I am very happy to hear that...............thank you so much Dear Yasmine ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh my dear, this looks luscious! I am seriously jealous! I will take note about those better prices for the dragon fruit. I think I paid $6 here in southern florida! Your photos are really amazing, brings everything to life! Be well,

I guess it comes from China, that's why is so expensive. You may check the Asian stores too. Thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Good morning dear Lena, I just woke up and saw this wonderful smoothie, it would be a perfect breakfast for me now.
I wish you a wonderful day!

I am so happy to hear that Sweetie, thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Love all the exotic fruit here! Dragon fruit is so beautiful๐Ÿ˜โค

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am happy to see you ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Steemit is such an inspiring platform, I love the community we have here!

Oh my, Lena that is soooooo beautiful! With each new artistic dish I admire you more and more! x

Awwwwwww, you are so Sweet Joanna, thank you so much, that means a lot to me ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

It looks so delicious! I wish I could grow dragon fruit but I live in a temperate climate. I will see if there are ways to grow it where I am this smoothie bowl looks too good!

We don't grow dragon fruit here neither and I am guessing we get it from China. Thank you so much I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

This looks so beautiful and so so refreshing! I reaally need to get my hands on some dragon fruit!

Many thanks Sweetie, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Those fruits are so pretty. I never though of making a smoothie out of them. That looks so beautiful and delicious!

Thank you so much Dear Carolyn, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

looks beautiful!

Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29